We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #71 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Huntly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Really nice modern hotel with all the facilities that you would need. Smart and modern with comfortable rooms, great breakfast and helpful staff. Close to the airport and actually overlooks the runway. Short taxi ride into town but local places nearby where you can eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    62
    16
    17
    4
See reviews for
38
36
12
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very nice place. Helpful staff with a smile and ready to help with any request. Ample free parking with a nice breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool, and a large lobby. Always stay here when in Austin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My father and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Austin-Airport on Christmas night. Our rental car was not available as planned, so it was lucky the hotel was nearby. On Christmas night, the shuttle service ended earlier than normal, so we did have to take a taxi there, but got back to the airport the next morning through the shuttle. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the wireless internet worked well. I would recommend staying there if you are arriving late or leaving early.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently had an 8 AM weekday flight out of ABIA. Not wanting to deal with early morning Austin traffic, I got us a room here for the night before our flight. The hotel is very clean, our king bed room smelled fresh, had a comfy chair and ottoman and was very quiet. Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good, plain cheese omlets, bacon, toast, etc. along with fruit and cereal. They also have brown bag breakfasts with fruit, muffin and granola bar if you are in a hurry. Best of all, they will let you park your car here while on your trip and they have a free airport shuttle. We were gone for 2 weeks, so the money we saved on parking fees just about paid for the room. We were able to have a relaxing evening and great night's sleep before our flight, a stress free drop off at the airport and when we returned, we called the hotel and they sent the shuttle right over to pick us up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Good value choice. Spend your money on a nice dinner instead of high rates downtown. Easy to get anywhere in Central or South Austin. Stay up North if your reason for your visit brings you to the North side often. Near several office parks and, as the name implies, the airport. Clean, modern, safe, plenty of free parking, friendly staff, nice beds, good breakfast.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Great quality! Rooms clean, well furnished- no refrig or microwave BUT they have a complimentary food bar at night complete with beer & wine. What a great amenity! Registration was fast & courteous. I would stay here again & give this place a 4 star thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have not stayed in a Hampton Inn and Suites before and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was average size, very clean and comfortable. We were very close to the airport, but still only minutes from downtown Austin. We arrived very late due to weather delays, and front desk staff was wonderfully efficient and informative. Breakfast was absolutely fanstastic -- even for the pickiest eater in our family. Our only complaint is that the hotel's pantry was somewhat uninspiring and had no healthy alternatives for late night snacking. Bottom line, for $139 a night, this is an excellent base for someone who doesn't mind driving into Austin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.