We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #15 of 187 Hotels in Austin
East Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Will definitely return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

This is a very nice facility and we were surprised that it isn't new because it is so well maintained. Our room was a King suite at the back of the hotel (as requested they gave us a quiet room). The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the separate sitting room with the kitchen. The staff is efficient and friendly, with easy check in and check out. We only stayed one night, but I will definitely return to stay here when visiting my son at UT. As mentioned, the elevator is slow, but the stairs are right next to it, so I used them more than the elevator! There is also a well-equipped work out room with free laundry facilities for guests.

  • Liked — Convenient location in a nice area of Austin, clean and quiet
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    50
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
32
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

Our recent stay here was very satisfactory. Hotel staff was friendly, the large room was modern, attractive and well kept. The breakfast area had been damaged by water from recent rains, so that area was closed. The breakfast was served in a small meeting room which was too small, but it was the best the hotel could do. That's the only reason it doesn't get five stars from me.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

While not in the city center, this hotel is conveniently located by a major route so it is very easy to get anywhere. The room is clean and comfortable. While the signs of the hotel indicate room cleaning on the weekend is available upon request only, we found our rooms cleaned without asking on a Saturday. The complimentary breakfast offers some good options. The only down side is that there seems to be only one elevator in the hotel (and it is slow.) Oh, and the pool is more of a splash pool than a swimming pool so it was a little disappointing because we ere going to try to swim.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — only one slow elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We were very pleased with this hotel. We have two kids and a dog, and we stayed 3 nights.

The hotel is in an upscale area of town, and everything is very clean and new. The staff was very polite and helpful.

The room we were in had a living room with a pull-out sofa bed, a tv, and a dvd/vcr player. These features were great for the kids!

The bedroom had a queen bed and a second tv. The bathroom was large and very clean, with plenty of towels. The kitchen had a full-size fridge, a freezer with an ice-maker, a mini dishwasher, a toaster, microwave, pot holders, dishes, and cabinet space for our snacks. There was a large desk with an internet connection, although we did not have our laptop with us.

There was a very nice fitness center, and a laundry room with all HE washers and dryers that are all free for guests. The pool was clean and had plenty of fresh towels available.

The continental breakfast was really nice. In addition to the usual assortment, there were eggs, sausage, oatmeal, flavored coffees, and soft drinks.

They had a very small convenience store by the office, where you can charge small items to your room.

I have no complaints. I would recommend this hotel for families.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

Usually I eschew chain hotels because I can't stand the generic ambience, but we were extremely pleased with Staybridge Suites and had a great time during our stay. We were upgraded upon arrival, which was so appreciated, as well as given a choice of floor preference. The room itself was as lovely and cozy as a corporate chain could be, and every detail was attended to. The bed was so comfortable that we had a hard time getting out of it come morning...soft sheets, heavy duvet, down pillows. Good coffee was available in the lobby at all times, the breakfast was better-than-average, the staff friendly, and the pool and grounds were well kept and nicely landscaped. I work in the industry myself, at an upscale establishment, and I found myself taking notes on some of their little touches. No place is flawless, but this was pretty close.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Distance from downtown
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

I would have never booked this hotel if not for the reviews on tripadvisor - turns out the hotel was great. This is definitely not a 4 or 5 star but it is a very strong 3 star hotel. Clean, nice rooms, fair breakfast included in the am, nice small pool, and basketball court. The property appears very new and very well maintained. We stayed in the suite which sleeps up to 8 people for a very reasonable price - 2 bedrooms - 1 with a queen bed, the other with 2 double beds, and a pullout sofa, small kitchenette, 2 bathrooms. Free ample parking. The location is very central to the arboretum shopping/restaurant area. Not too far from UT Austin. I would absolutely highly recommend.

  • Liked — Value for what you are getting
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Ate dinner the first night at North by Northwest. Excellent. Walking distance so you could drink and not drive!
The hotel is under construction but we stayed on a weekend so it did not effect us. We will be back!

  • Liked — Clean and new
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.