We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property....outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 182 hotels in Austin
1 review
“Excellent property....outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I do not usually write reviews for hotels, but they were so accommodating and nice here I felt obligated to do so. They upgraded our room free of charge to a 2 bedroom suite for no extra cost. Although I have stayed at much nicer hotels such as Five Diamond properties, this Hotel stood out for the hospitality more than any hotel that I have stayed in. Everything was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are so glad you had a wonderful experience staying with us. As managment we love to hear that our guest service made us stand out during your stay and we strive to try and make every guests' stay feel like home. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    46
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
29
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Was here for about a month for an official trip. Nice hotel pleasant staff and good location. Breakfast was nice and healthy and evening light snacks on 3 weekdays was nice stress buster.
Hotel was exceptionally clean nice ambience, Target and Shopping complex nearby helps you in spending idle time. Well equipped kitchen was a blessing for people who crave for homely food.
Room service was provided for extended stay quiet regularly and staff did a good job.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
First off let me start by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate any reviews we are given. We have been fortunate to have such a great staff, location, and product to share with our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It's exceptionally clean and everything appears to be new. Great desk. Great kitchen with a dishwasher and nice dishware. Sparkly clean bathroom. It's across the street from the Lexus dealer and the neighborhood has nice trees and is just nice. After staying in a string of hotels of varying quality on my road trip down to Austin, this place is a major RELIEF. It doesn't smell like someone went crazy with the Febreeze. It doesn't have a noisy heater or dirty carpet. The lobby is nice. The people at the front desk are nice. This place is just nice and I am extremely thankful!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are flattered that the word perfect was used in your review for us. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We have been fortunate to have just completed a $2 million dollar refresh of the hotel and have been overjoyed to know that the guests enjoy it as much as we do. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future and will work to continue to provide a quality place for all of our guest to enjoy. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is in a nice part of Austin. Walking distance to some restaurants, close to the Whole Foods so you can stock up your in-room fridge. Room was very clean and there was a door between the bedroom and the living room which was helpful for my insomniac husband. The breakfast buffet was not bad.. you can't go wrong with waffles in the shape of Texas. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanrussell, Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. You mentioned two of my favorite things about the hotel, the one bedroom separator door and the Waffles! In an effort to make you feel more at home the full kitchens in the rooms are a very nice touch that allow guest to prepare their own food in the rooms instead of having the only option being take out. We are fortunate to be in a great area with many grocery stores and very nice restaurants within walking distance. Thank you again for your review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

One of the best Staybridge we have used. Very well modernized. Excellent. Will definitely stay here again. Could be closer to downtown but otherwise perfect. Free breakfast which starts the day well. Good quality food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Real nice 1 bedroom queen suite with fridge, micro, cook top and coffee maker. Rooms were very clean and tidy with maid service everyday. Hot breakfast every morning and happy hour every evening(I didn't get a chance to try happy hour but noticed that the place was full of people). Overall I'll stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a better mattress on the bed. The free food was typical free food. I didn't pick the place for the food. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Austin
#49 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.