We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

One of the best Staybridge we have used. Very well modernized. Excellent. Will definitely stay here again. Could be closer to downtown but otherwise perfect. Free breakfast which starts the day well. Good quality food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    59
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
38
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Real nice 1 bedroom queen suite with fridge, micro, cook top and coffee maker. Rooms were very clean and tidy with maid service everyday. Hot breakfast every morning and happy hour every evening(I didn't get a chance to try happy hour but noticed that the place was full of people). Overall I'll stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a better mattress on the bed. The free food was typical free food. I didn't pick the place for the food. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just stayed with 4 rooms over the weekend. Rooms were well-appointed. Very comfortable, very clean. And to top it off, I left my sunglasses in my room when checking out early for an athletic event. Stopped back by that afternoon without calling ahead, and they were at the front desk waiting to be picked up. Food and beverage team offered to make breakfast to go bags for my group because we had to leave early Sunday, before breakfast was open.

I'm in the travel business, and this is a great facility for the money, with a service culture to boot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I knew this was a suite hotel, but I expected one big room with a half-divider or something like other hotels. THis was a full-on one bedroom nicely furnished and roomy. I knew it was a extended-stay hotel (although I only stayed one night) but had no idea how homey and accommodating it was. Every detail of what you might need for a long stay was provided, full kitchen, 24 hour sundries kiosk, plus free drinks and appetizers downstairs each night, big fireplace and lounge downstairs, even a book lending library. Front desk staff so welcoming and efficient. Really impressed me (and I do travel a lot). 5 stars!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Decent price, good location for what we needed (not anywhere near downtown if you need to be there), clean hotel, friendly employees and a decent "complimentary breakfast".

The only issue we had was we booked and prepaid for this room through booking.com. Upon checkout, the receipt showed they had received the credit from booking.com and we would not be charged again. However, we noticed on our credit card bill that they did, in fact, charge us again. So we ended up paying for the room twice. My husband is working on getting this remedied and getting us a credit however that has not happened yet. Hopefully it does not take too long.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

8 nights at this property and it is very nice. Clean, good breakfast, good gym, lots of washers and dryers so no waiting and lots of nice amenities. The front desk was helpful and friendly regarding any of my requests. It is in the midst of shopping. restaurants, and movie theaters and close to 3 grocery stores and a Target. The hotel is like a quiet oasis in the forest while being close to everything you need. Surrounded by trees. I was in Austin for work and always felt relaxed after I returned to the hotel "in the trees." My only minor complaint was the room temperature was difficult to control (often too cold) but not a big deal...sweatshirt and a blanket took care of that!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#17 of 190 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.