We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 Star Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #15 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good 3 Star Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We just needed a decent place to stay for a couple of nights in Austin and this fit the bill. Hotels downtown were three times the price and this one was well located in easy walking distance from the Arboretum (a shopping center) We were able to get a two bedroom, two bath suite so that our elderly mother could stay with us. It had a nice kitchen and a comfortable living room. It was well layed-out with good closet space. Landscaping and pool looked nice. The hospitality was warm. When I forgot one of my valuables one day, I called the front office and they went to the room to get it and kept it for me at the front desk. My mother could get up early and choose breakfast from a nice selection in the dining room. Parking was convenient and the area felt safe. Next door are two restaurants.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    50
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
32
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and clean. There is always coffee/tea/hot chocolate available. There are 2 bbqs to cook your own food. The evening food/free drinks tues-thurs. was so wounderful. The pool/outside area is spacious/clean. We had the 3 room suite which was a king bed in one room and a queen in the other with a living room. Both bedroom had a closing door which was a plus to get out 4 year old to sleep while others were still awake. The kitchen was very well equipped and there was dish soap already in the room. There is coffee and tea and it is replaced as needed. Walking distance from the hotel is the Iron Cactus and North by Northwest. Also a large shopping center with a Whole Foods. I will absolutely stay here again when visiting Austin!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

An absolutely wonderful hotel; Comfortable, clean, home like, great staff, large spacious rooms. Beds are like heaven. Rooms smell clean and fresh, no carpet stains anywhere in the hotel. You always win when you stay at a Stay bridge. They are consistently some of the best hotels I stay at. As you can see from my other hotel reviews in very very picky.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I didn't find this hotel amazing, as some other reviewers seem to have, but it is very satisfactory for a budget choice. The two-room suites have good space. With full kitchens in the suites (and free breakfast), it would be ideal for families with children or long-term business travelers. The breakfast offered the same standard items as every other hotel in this class we have stayed in (cereals, bread/cold pastries, yoghurt, scrambled eggs/sausage, apples & bananas), with plastic forks and styrofoam plates, and was laid out nicely. The neighborhood is very upscale and safe, with great high-end shopping nearby. If you are not disabled and like to take baths like I do, specify that you don't want a handicapped room--there was a board in our tub that made it impossible for me to recline in the tub. Bathroom was very large, I suppose to allow room for wheelchair. The room was very clean, and the bed comfortable. We booked through Hotwire, so it was good value for the price we paid. We only interacted with staff at check-in, which was normal, so didn't have occasion to experience the above-and-beyond staff service that others mention. I would recommend this for families with children.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, La
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

If I paid 400.00 a night at the Four Seasons, I would not have had a better stay at a hotel. Everything was perfect. Beautiful facility, convenience store in lobby, free microwave popcorn and snacks, full size refrigerator in room, nice pool, washer/dryers for guest use, full breakfast buffet, great location for Mopac and 183....and a smoking room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We have stayed here twice this summer. Once with a 1 bedroom and the second time just a regular room. We got a discount because my son is attending Concordia University there. The rooms are great! The staff is very nice. The breakfast is a regular "free breakfast". If you stay during the week they have free food and drinks. I plan on satying there everytime we go to Austin.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We reserved a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. Jessica was very helpful and I thought the rates we received were very reasonable. Our family and friends all loved the spaciousness of the rooms and enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods. It worked out very well for everyone and Staybridge was very accommodating when we had people arriving at all hours of the day.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Austin
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.