We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn North Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn North Austin to your Saves list
Quality Inn North Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6911 N Interstate Hwy 35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly North Austin Plaza Hotel and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #142 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Dallas, TX
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while in town for a job interview. Stayed for one night and then got the heck out. There were mice, roaches and other critters running around outside the rooms. The room itself was FILTHY. Went to the doctor about 4 weeks after coming home with EXTREME itching and found out I contracted scabies from staying at this hotel. You get scabies from sleeping on unwashed sheets and using unwashed towels after someone who already had scabies used them. Called and informed the hotel at the beginning of September, but nothing was done. Let's just hope they at least changed the sheets! Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    40
    44
    34
    69
See reviews for
40
62
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

You really do get what you pay for....our overnight was free using points, but I'd have been happier paying for a better experience. Good points: lots of nice pillows, and a big balance ball in the fitness room. Bad points: room badly needed renovation. Roaches. Ice machine didn't work. No Sunday breakfast until 7 am. Thin towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

After getting this room on hotwire I was skeptical because of the reviews . I stayed for three nights with another guest and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was decent and was not noisy for us. The location is good and UT is not to far away. There is a burger king just down the road, and you can backtrack down a street to get back to your place. There is also a sports bar right in front of the Inn. Internet worked ok and was able to swim in the pool. Some minor negatives: had to adjust the air condition a few times in the night, either too cold or too hot, tough to get it just right. Small fridge that was not very cold so you had to put beverages in the freezer to get to temp. Ice machine was out on top floor, used bottom floor one which you needed to insert your room key. When ice came out it came out a few pieces at a time so that was a bit of a pain but overall the we felt we did ok, saved some money and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel the last 3 years but will not again. It was always a little run down but it is not a 2 star hotel. The rooms were filty when you call the front desk they will tell you that someone will be there but no one ever came the first or second day on the third day when someone finally came it was raining so we went to the Lobby while they so called cleaned the put the same sheets back on the bed, didn't vacumn, I had gone and bought cleaners to clean out the tub and shower the first day they still didn't even wipe it down. There where ants everywhere. The pool was closed to put in cleaner then it was cloudy the first two days, not umbrellas they said they were broke, all of the chairs where broke. My cell phone went missing after they cleaned when I reported it they acted very unconcerned and just said one has been turned in they wouldn't even call housekeepig. The kids and I all got sick I think from the mold and the AC kept kicking off so the room was hot and stuffy. The people next door woke us up drinking and fighting at 4:30 in the morning. Our room was non smoking but the people stood in front of the room smoking so it blew into our room. One lady stood outside her room all the time acting like a hooker. I would not give it one star DO NOT STAY HERE. Between paying for cleaning supplies, a new cell phone, sick children, bug spray we could have stayed at a 3 star hotel which is what we will do in the future.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE IT NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN. They are lying when they say it is a 2 star hotel it is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have a long term contract to complete in Austin, TX. and staying at the North Austin Plaza. A very nice hotel and staff. They really make my long term stay very comfortable and pleasant. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All Rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I took a standard room for a night. Room was not very clean. Blankets were giving a bad smell. No oven. No fridge. No breakfast. Price of one night stay is comparable. But not worth for the money you put. Not sure how the upgrade rooms are. Standard rooms require additional maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

For a cheap hotel this was great. There is mold in the bathroom and the floor was not vacummed but for the price I paid I am not upset. The staff was very nice and the pool is great. If your needing a cheap but decent place then this is great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn North Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North Austin

Address: 6911 N Interstate Hwy 35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly North Austin Plaza Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn North Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Austin Plaza Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn North Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.