We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baker Street Pub

Baker Street Pub
3003 S. Lamar Blvd., Austin, TX 78704
512-691-9140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #842 of 2,938 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: English, Pub
Restaurant details
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FUN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great atmosphere and friendly staff. We ended up there when the Sundown Valley band was playing. What a hoot!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nothing to write him about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Walking into Baker Street Pub, the lighting was warm and the place was both cozy and fun. The crowd consisted of beer snobs, sports fans, families and young adults.

The menu had great variety and pricing, but the service was slow and seemed unorganized. The members of my party were content with their food (salad, fish and chips, and a burger), but my meatloaf pie was overcooked and not very good.

I'd recommend this place for their beer, they have a great selection. But if you're hungry, stick wig the basics, and you should be fine.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Where's my coffee?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My daughter and I had a late lunch here on a Sunday. They were not very busy. Some of he waitresses were standing around looking at their cell phones. We were told to sit wherever we wanted. However, it took twenty minutes for a waitress to find us and give us menus. It was another twenty minutes before she took our order. When our food came, my burger was overcooked, and my daughter's burger had ingrediants added that she had asked to be removed. I asked for a second cup of coffee, but it never came. I flagged down another waitress and asked her to remind our waitress, but instead we got our bill - which was incorrect.

From reading other reviews, one can only assume that this type of service is to be expected. No way to run a restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good place to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We go here maybe once a week for drinks or dinner after work....the deck is a nice place to sit if its not too hot....the food is pretty good for the price...I would rec ANY burger....they have live bands a lot and they are usually pretty good....so if your looking for a low key type of place...this would be it....and its dog friendly on the deck with bowls for water and everything!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I've been here a few times since it opened, and had very mixed results with service and food. I like the patio as a place to hang with a group. Good beer selection, appetizer specials during happy hour, and passable pub food will keep me coming back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baker Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker Street Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.