We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Airport Commerce Drive, Austin, TX 78744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #53 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

New property. The hotel is very clean, rooms are very nice decorated, spacious, and beds are comfortable. The breakfast was okay, wish they would have included some fruit. The only negative is that we could hear noise of planes so if you are a light sleeper, bring a noise machine. The a/c fan will not stay on constantly if you want to use that to mute sound.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    66
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
69
41
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

i was very impressed with the service and amenities at this hotel. the breakfast was above all the other hotels that we stayed at for our 7 day stay. we stayed at 5 different hotels while traveling around texas. the best western plus was the most comfortable and the ambience was like that of a 5 star hotel.definitely a great value for your money!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel provided excellent accommodations near the airport. The room was large, clean, quiet and amply furnished. The bed and linens were very comfortable. Friendly and courteous staff were attentive to our needs. The prompt shuttle service was especially appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a very clean and relatively new hotel. The day desk clerk was professional but not particularly welcoming nor did she seem particularly happy to see me or anyone else. I chose this hotel because I did not have a rental car and wanted to take advantage of the shuttle. The young man who served as shuttle driver was the bright spot as far as staff goes. He helped me get the hotel courtesy printer going and was right on time to take me to the airport. This hotel has an array of snacks and soft drinks available but there is no restaurant or bar. (They make that clear on their website). There are no restaurants within walking distance. So, if you are without transport once you get to the hotel, make sure you have had your evening meal. The hotel is fine for one night/next day airport departures. This would not be my choice if I were visiting Austin for leisure purposes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as Austin was booked, and as a result paid almost $400 for e room. For that, you'd hope for a working AC and some quite. The noisy window unit blew both those asks. Rooms smelled like antiseptic. Front desk needs to learn about the value of a smile at check in.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel has very nice décor in guestrooms as well as the lobby area. The beds are VERY comfortable. Breakfast items are plentiful and the quality of the breakfast options is superior to similarly priced hotels I have stayed at. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAllas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I love this hotel. The staff is awesome, the rooms are beautiful, if it is not SXSW the rates are the best in the city for what you get. The breakfast if wonderful. I will be back, and if it were booked up, I would choose another Best Western going forward. I had no idea this company had become so great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 1805 Airport Commerce Drive, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Austin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#61 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! A brand new hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just one mile north of the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and only three miles from Downtown Austin. The new hotel proudly offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet served in our spacious breakfast room as well as variety of other amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, state of the art exercise facility, guest laundry, business center, free/convenient parking and meeting facilities accommodating large groups.In addition, all of our comfortably designed guest rooms and suites offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen LCD televisions. Guests will find themselves conveniently located near many of Austin’s local attractions, all the way from the State Capitol to the famous Sixth Street nightlife filled with a host of bars, nightclubs and restaurants both upscale and locally renowned. The hotel is minutes from the University of Texas Austin and all other Longhorn activities. Guests will also enjoy Austin’s great weather year round with Lake Austin, Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail, and Riverside Golf Course, one of many nearby courses. Our courteous staff is ready and eager to serve you. Come stay with us soon at the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.