We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay around the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Airport Commerce Drive, Austin, TX 78744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #48 of 187 Hotels in Austin
LEWISVILLE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay around the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've stayed at several places in the airport area and this is by far the best place to stay. I would have given 5 stars in all categories but the nearby highway is under major construction and accessibility is sometimes difficult. Although the accessibility is not the hotel's fault, the lack of parking on the property is an issue that I really hope they can address. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    59
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
62
38
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, Texas, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My confirmation for my stay at the BW Airport Austin was sent to me via email and the hotel could not honor my reservation since they said they never received it. Very frustrating to have to flight for a place to sleep for only 3 hours!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first time staying here. It was a beautiful hotel with great service. It's only a few years old and in good shape. The only downside is there is limited parking. It is confidently located and easy to get in and out of bypassing the traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

1. Called for pickup - told to go to hotel pickup area then call again
2. shuttle only goes to airport and hotel - can't take you to nearby restaurants
3. NO restaurant in hotel - good luck on finding food
4.Loud
5.Front desk not helpful just ok
6. Beds were comfortable
7. Bathroom clean
8. basic room
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: don't stay there unless you have your own transportation and its loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We flew into Dallas and drove straight down to Austin for the V8 Supercars @ Circuit of the Americas. We asked for a quiet room, and received one. We had room 108, very clean, great comfy beds, nice breakfast, nice ladies at check in, looked after all our requests.
Free wi-fi good, the only criticism is you can hear people clomping around on the floor above your room.
Would definately recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on higher floors would alleviate hearing people on top of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is nice and quiet even tho near the airport. Great for light sleepers like me. Nice and comfy and spacious rooms. Very comfy crisp beds. The breakfast was decent but nothing special really. The only complaint at all is there isnt good water pressure in the shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel tho unless u dont have a car and want to see the city

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I happened to be in Austin this year during South by Southwest, and since hotels were scarce, I ended up here, closer to the airport. That being said, this was a very nice hotel for a short stay and the room was comfortable and quiet.

I only really have 2 complaints about this hotel:

1. My sheets were stained by what appeared to be grease from food; possibly pizza or something similar. That was off-putting, but they were still clean despite being stained.

2. My biggest complaint was that my friend and I were told by the front desk that there was complimentary shuttle service from the hotel to the downtown Austin area and back at that time. That was great, since parking during SXSW can be a nightmare and taxis can be hard to come by. We were able to take the shuttle into town, but when we went to take the return shuttle, we were told that we had not paid the $20 per person fee and could therefore not get a return ride. You can imagine our surprise as we were unaware of this "fee" and believed that this was a service being offered by the hotels in the area. We ended up having to spend time flagging down a taxi and were not able to be shuttled back to the hotel free of charge. (It turned out that this was a courtesy shuttle being run by a car service, not any hotels).

This issue would not have been a problem if our hotel had not already told us that this was a free service, as did the woman who drove us into town in the first place. I only wish that the hotel had been more direct about how the service was being handled so that we would not have felt misled upon our return.

Despite the shuttle debacle, the stay was fairly pleasant and convenient and I felt that it was a good deal for the money.

Room Tip: The top floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 1805 Airport Commerce Drive, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#34 Family Hotel in Austin
#60 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! A brand new hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just one mile north of the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and only three miles from Downtown Austin. The new hotel proudly offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet served in our spacious breakfast room as well as variety of other amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, state of the art exercise facility, guest laundry, business center, free/convenient parking and meeting facilities accommodating large groups.In addition, all of our comfortably designed guest rooms and suites offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen LCD televisions. Guests will find themselves conveniently located near many of Austin’s local attractions, all the way from the State Capitol to the famous Sixth Street nightlife filled with a host of bars, nightclubs and restaurants both upscale and locally renowned. The hotel is minutes from the University of Texas Austin and all other Longhorn activities. Guests will also enjoy Austin’s great weather year round with Lake Austin, Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail, and Riverside Golf Course, one of many nearby courses. Our courteous staff is ready and eager to serve you. Come stay with us soon at the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.