We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hike and bike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail

Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail
Lady Bird Lake, First Street Bridge at Lady Bird Lake, Austin, TX 78701 (South Austin)
(512) 974-6700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 183 Attractions in Austin
Type: Hiking Trails, Biking Trails, Trails, Jogging Paths/ Tracks
Activities: Biking, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Scenic trail through lush green parks and peaceful lakes: a great place to bike, hike and run.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hike and bike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This walking/biking trail is beautiful all year round, but especially in the spring when flowering trees are blooming. Even in our hot summers, the Town Lake trail is a great place to walk or bike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    135
    17
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My favorite place to run! We have also enjoyed bike rides, canoeing on the water, and dog watching at the dog park. We come here every time we visit Austin.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Well-maintained but crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The main feature for those that want to be outdoors. Well maintained trail. Offers biking, kayaking, canoeing, rowing. Dogs and strollers are welcomed but the trail can get crowded if the weather is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So much to do here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I love this place! The trails are great for running, walking, biking, etc... and they are very well maintained. There are also plenty of activities to do in the water, besides taking a dip in the water, they have kayaks, water bikes, paddle boards, and rowing. It's a great place to go if you like the outdoor activities. Great scenery too!
You can even see the bats in the right season under the Congress Bridge.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bring your sneakers .. one of the nicest places to run in the country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A great path along the lake, packed with people any time of day. I was inspired to run much longer on the packed sand/gravel trail.. I only wish that cities all over had trails like this!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail also viewed

 

Been to Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.