We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail

Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail
Lady Bird Lake, First Street Bridge at Lady Bird Lake, Austin, TX 78701 (South Austin)
(512) 974-6700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 184 Attractions in Austin
Type: Jogging Paths/ Tracks, Biking Trails, Hiking Trails, Trails, Cultural
Activities: Biking, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic trail through lush green parks and peaceful lakes: a great place to bike, hike and run.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My favorite place to run! We have also enjoyed bike rides, canoeing on the water, and dog watching at the dog park. We come here every time we visit Austin.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    154
    19
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Well-maintained but crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The main feature for those that want to be outdoors. Well maintained trail. Offers biking, kayaking, canoeing, rowing. Dogs and strollers are welcomed but the trail can get crowded if the weather is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So much to do here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I love this place! The trails are great for running, walking, biking, etc... and they are very well maintained. There are also plenty of activities to do in the water, besides taking a dip in the water, they have kayaks, water bikes, paddle boards, and rowing. It's a great place to go if you like the outdoor activities. Great scenery too!
You can even see the bats in the right season under the Congress Bridge.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bring your sneakers .. one of the nicest places to run in the country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A great path along the lake, packed with people any time of day. I was inspired to run much longer on the packed sand/gravel trail.. I only wish that cities all over had trails like this!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The trails are very well maintained and, although it was March, they were well-traveled. We walked one day and rented bikes the next.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail also viewed

 

Been to Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.