We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to do here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail

Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail
Lady Bird Lake, First Street Bridge at Lady Bird Lake, Austin, TX 78701 (South Austin)
(512) 974-6700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 180 attractions in Austin
Type: Hiking Trails, Biking Trails, Trails, Jogging Paths/ Tracks
Activities: Biking, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Scenic trail through lush green parks and peaceful lakes: a great place to bike, hike and run.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So much to do here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I love this place! The trails are great for running, walking, biking, etc... and they are very well maintained. There are also plenty of activities to do in the water, besides taking a dip in the water, they have kayaks, water bikes, paddle boards, and rowing. It's a great place to go if you like the outdoor activities. Great scenery too!
You can even see the bats in the right season under the Congress Bridge.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    131
    17
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bring your sneakers .. one of the nicest places to run in the country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A great path along the lake, packed with people any time of day. I was inspired to run much longer on the packed sand/gravel trail.. I only wish that cities all over had trails like this!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The trails are very well maintained and, although it was March, they were well-traveled. We walked one day and rented bikes the next.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Great Trail!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This trail was great for running in the mornings. There is a place along the trail that offers Bike, Kayaking and Canoeing rentals. Love it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Running is my primary mode of exercise. Town Lake trails are an awesome way to get that exercise and soak up the scenery at the same time. I live an appreciable distance away from downtown, but still manage to run at Town Lake every so often for the simple quality that it provides. It has my recommendation!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail also viewed

 

Been to Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail to your Saves list