We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and huge portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
10910 Domain Dr., Suite 100, Austin, TX
512-501-7870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 3,158 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I visited this location on a date night with my wife (I have visited other locations in other cities with my family). The food selections are varied and the portions are huge, so finding something Italian that you like will be easy. No brainier for a good family (or couple) dinner. I would this establishment again.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    48
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Four Meals for the Price of Two!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been here twice and both times we have had the same waiter. He is amazing! This second time I ended up giving him my last pin for excellent service. The place is a little crowded with tables and the lights are really dim in the front but other than those small things I have nothing bad to say!! There are amazing meals on the menu but I have gotten the meals for two both times because for $40 you get an appetizer, two meals, a dessert... AND another two meals to take home!! Yes they have to be off the classic pasta meals list so nothing fancy but it is VERY good regardless. And you'd think since they are giving so much for so little the portions would be small but no they aren't. I couldn't finish either meal in one sitting so in reality I had that food for FOUR meals and that's not even counting the meals my bf got from it. I'm a big fan of mojitos and will always try them everywhere I go. This place is my second favorite with this drink! The Cheesecake I couldn't stop eating!!! Everything about this place is amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel's concierge recommended this place, which is located in the same domain. Food was absolutely delicious, big portions that tasted really well. I had the cannelloni filled with crab and shrimps... heavenly!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Italian I've had in a while! (Says the half Italian..)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We didn't have reservations on a Saturday night -- so it was well over an hour wait -- but they take your cell phone number and will text you while you go shopping (the restaurant is in the middle of The Domain near Dillard's). Once seated -- they have many specials for 2 to share -- or for classic pasta dishes - come with a pasta of your choice to take home!. Some of the best gnocchi in vodka sauce I ever ate. My son loved his baked ziti and his friend cleaned his large plate of crab cannellonis. And the food came out of the kitchen within 20 minutes -- so even though you may wait for your table -- you'll get fed quickly! This place is packed on the weekends with many large parties celebrating something or another. The atmosphere is very nice and upscale without being pretentious. Great for family or date-night.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great spot for a business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Maggiano's offers some great lunch specials that will appeal to nearly anyone at the table.
Their house salad is super as well as the rolls that are served before the meal with an olive oil side for them. One of the specialties that they are offering is a seared scallop dish and also a chicken marsala. Both are excellent choices. On another trip, I ordered the lasagne and it was very good as well. The wait staff is always very good and on top of their customers needs and wants.
Look forward to another meal there shortly. As mentioned, it is a convenient place for a business or get together lunch. The dinner menu is much more inclusive as it has a huge array of offerings which have always been great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.