We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
10910 Domain Dr., Suite 100, Austin, TX
512-501-7870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 3,158 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mo-Pac Expressway & West Braker Lane
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We get to Maggianos three or four times a year and feel its a nice place to go. The restaurant itself is very nice and most folks are dressed nice reflecting the environment. My wife and son select from the buy one - bring one home portion of the menu that they find a bit better than average Italian. My Son goes to UT so the extra food is great for him to bring back. Now - I order off the rest of the menu because we are in a very nice place with a wide selection of Italian available. Everything I have ordered has been really quite good. Way above average veal and other selections for Texas Italian. My wife is Italian and we go to Italy often where I've have had fantastic pastas like on the Buy one, get One selections but in Italy they don't do meat dishes very well - not enough. So why settle for the pasta when you can have great Italian veal or chicken dishes done with enough meat to really appreciate the flavors! Anyway its a nice place for special occasions, dates or just getting out to a nice restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    48
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Was fair but not outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The best thing about this place is that they offer you a take home pasta with your meal. Since we were staying at a hotel that was meaningless to us. I ordered spaghetti and it was good. Not the best I've ever had, but good. Value would certainly have been there if we could have taken home the complimentary pasta dish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food tasted like cafeteria food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went with my family and tried different food. First we started with the Bruschettas. They tasted very good. The tomato tasted fresh and the combination of vegetables was very good. Later, we tried the stuffed mushrooms and we found them blend. The parmesan crusted tilapia tasted OK but nothing special. We also tried the chicken parmesan and it tasted like cafeteria food. For pasta, we had the bake Ziti and again, we found them blend like cafeteria food. For desert we had the cheesecake and the chocolate cake. The cheesecake again tasted like cafeteria cheesecake but the chocolate cake tasted like I was in heaven. I will go back only for the cake but the food was overprice for what it was. The place is very elegant and good ambiance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My Family's Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have eaten in three different Maggianos....the Rim in San Antonio, North Park Mall in Dallas, and the Domain in Austin. Their food and service have always been wonderful. I particularly enjoy taking family groups there because of their menu option of having family style servings. With the Classic choice, you may select three appetizers and/or salads, four entrees, and two desserts. The food is replenished as long as you want.....and left overs are sent home with you. Recently, our party of eight were at the Austin location on Easter Sunday. Our waitress was personable and efficient and the food was delicious. I highly recommend Maggianos Little Italy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am usually not a huge fan of big chain restaurants, but it was near where we were staying so I tried it out. I had a spicy shrimp dish that was very good. Pasta was cooked well, shrimp tasted good and the sauce was delicious. I was surprised by how good my meal was. It was a good value as well. My only complaint would be how expensive some of the wine was. I always know there is a large mark up on wine, but this seemed higher than normal, either way I would recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.