We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni comes through again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8212 Barton Club Drive, Austin, TX 78735   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #70 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Omni comes through again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I don't know why some of the other reviews are negative. This hotel was wonderful! The service is first-class. The views are spectacular. The amenities are great. They treated us like we were the VIP guests. Omni continues to impress. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pearland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Barton Creek. It was a birthday gift to spend a few days unwinding with spa visits and endless sleep. The late check-in was inconvenient as I arrived early in the morning; the best food was offsite and sometimes the hallway conversations just outside my room were disturbing. The spa and relaxation room were delightful. Overall, I got much needed rest and relaxation in a clean resort with an awesome view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your gracious feedback on all aspects of your recent visit to the resort. We appreciated the feedback on the areas that were enjoyed along with the items noted for improvement. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We can't say enough good things about this resort - we've been before, and can't wait to go back! The service is just the best, the amenities are way beyond expectation, and the Texas wine country isn't very far away!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Outstanding package deal! We loved our room, the staff, the champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries, and all of our dining experiences. It was a terrific getaway and we were treated like royalty. We will come back many more times!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place needs to be painted. The carpet & floors are worn & stained. The roof leaked in my room & we had trashcans set up to catch the rain coming in. It wasn't a slight drip, it was significant. The sheetrock, carpet & our clothing got wet. The hotel management was not interested in hearing about it or doing anything about it. I would not recommend that anyone stay there until there's a change in management.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank grateful2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide a candid review of your stay. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further. Again, thank you for staying at Omni Barton Creek and I hope we'll have the opportunity to make things right and win back your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Too many issues to be addressed - so little space. How could such a nice facility, with staff folks who are friendly and capable, be so poorly managed. The only one of two main elevators was inoperable for five days - and no one seemed to care. A sign was posted on the second or third day of our stay. It seemed that management did not care. The Golf Academy is a disaster. My wife started to contact the Academy five days before we ever even took a lesson (before we left our home town.) .No one contacted her in return. The assistant pro with whom we eventually took a lesson (Barbara Puett) was excellent - a gem. We must have called a half dozen times - the call backs we received were days later. We were told to leave a message for Barbara several times - which we dutifully did. But no one bothered to tell us that Barbara would not be returning our several telephone messages because she was in Atlanta. Your have a nice young woman at the front desk, (Stacy?). she has short, blonde hair. The uniform you folks have given her is about six sizes too big. She looks like she's wearing a clown suit. And this is one of the first people you are greeted by at the Resort. She was a lovely young woman - but her appearance (caused by Barton Creek) was sad. The printer for the computer was inoperable for six days. I asked for front desk for help on day one. They never repaired it, nor did they seem to wish to call a repair man. Having one of the two main elevators down for hundreds of guests for six days shows poor management. I'm sure if your company were willing to pay for expedited service, they could well have solved the problem. There are no excuses for this. I would never stay at Barton Creek again, was disappointed and would never recommend it. I should hasten to add that the waiters in the main dining room were just fine - quick and efficient service. And Annabelle, the waitress, was wonderful. Just a delightful, hard-working person. In the second to last day of our staff, I called the on- site manager, Phil Marbury (spelling) who also seems to run the Golf Academy and asked him to have the General Manager, James Walsh, call me. I'm pretty sure I left my cell number and indicated I would appreciate some prompt response. I did not hear from him for a day. He obviously does not care. Get rid of him. I have no doubt that the usual excuses will emerge for this poor behavior. I am in management also, and are somewhat aware of how things could be resolved. Goodness gracious. Dennis C.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank jdenniscurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide a candid review of your stay. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further. Again, thank you for staying at Omni Barton Creek and I hope we'll have the opportunity to make things right and win back your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed three nights at the Baron Creek Resort, while attending a conference. It's an excellent facility for a large group. Their staff is top notch, food is excellent and rooms are quiet and comfortable. The only complaint I had was the location of the (free) guest parking, which was a bit of a hike. This facility is high-end at $299 a night for a group rate. Be sure to ask for a map of the property, because the layout is a little confusing (if you're staying in the guest tower). Their conference facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort and conference amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#3 of 3 in Lakeway
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#20 of 193 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#12 of 193 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
The Driskill
#26 of 193 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
W Austin
#19 of 193 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Address: 8212 Barton Club Drive, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing