We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barton Creek wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8212 Barton Club Drive, Austin, TX 78735   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #62 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Laguna Vista, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Barton Creek wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wedding for my son and his wife...it was all amazing!! What a fantastic property. All the details were taken care, the food was fantastic . The wedding planner amazing. We had the Barton Creek Room that opens out on the patio. There is a fire pit outside with chairs to enjoy a drink and cigar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your guestroom view! We're thrilled to hear that your son's wedding was a success. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    241
    121
    87
    53
See reviews for
212
241
31
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family & I went to Barton Creek for just a getaway weekend to Austin. The grounds is very well kept & the staff is very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious and very nice. Our a/c unit was making the most horrible noise the first day.. in which the maintenance staff tried very much to repair the first day. The were very genorous and apologetic for the inconvienence. I was very impressed by how they handled the situation and it was taken care of in a very timely fashion. I give this resort 4 thumbs up! Would definitely stay there again. Also, get the breakfast package b/c the breakfast is so yummy!!! Dinner was pretty good too. Even my 2 yr old daughter said she wants to go back again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a junior suite. Was very nice and spacious for us as a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for providing valuable feedback about your stay. I apologize for any inconveniences that you and your family experienced with the a/c unit in room. I am are pleased to hear the situation was handled gracefully as our guest experiences are top priority for us at Barton Creek! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Returned to Barton Creek R&S this week for an annual sales conference, and was happy to be back at this great location.

The bedrooms are very comfortable, especially the bed and pillows with quality bed linen. I am amused to see people's previous reviews complaining about the room size, closet size and so on. By European standards, the standard rooms seem huge!

Other good things - great breakfast, great lunch, nice bar, lots of outside areas to sit and relax in the sun, great staff who are friendly and very helpful. All round good.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the Tower - facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your hill country pool view! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you are looking for a place to take the family for a relaxing fun filled weekend this is the place to go. They had tons of activities for the kids, a DJ spinning by the pool, great lunch buffets, and poolside services were impeccable. Our room was well appointed, beds were comfortable, customer service was on point. I really liked the fact that I could take my 5 year old on a golf cart to do some hitting at the range for no extra charge. We would recommend this establishment to anyone with children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback that I will surely share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I made our second visit to the resort and golfed 3 of our 4 days. The hotel doesn't quite measure up to a 5 star standard. We decided to book a King suite and had our first problem on check-in. As frequent travelers, one of our pet peeves are rooms located next to elevators. For some reason, almost half of the hotel's suites are not only near the elevator, but share a common wall. There was no place to move, so we stayed and had to run the room HVAC fan at night to drown out the elevator noise. The rooms are nice, but not great - a tiny closet, a large bathroom, but a small sink area with no counter space or room to put out toiletries. It just seems that when the hotel was last upgraded, they put in a nice "look" but did not really think about amenities that make a first class space. The staff, however, were all fantastic and helpful (not their fault that there was not another suite available and they did notify us on our 3rd day that we could move rooms to an upgraded suite - and pay the extra). Breakfast buffet is top notch and will get you through the day until dinner. Breakfast was included in our package. We played the two Fazio courses which are both well kept and in fine condition. Biggest problem is getting tee times. We had made ours several weeks in advance, so we had the times we wanted BUT a couple things they don't tell you. The Fazio courses are shared with a private country club so every other day one of the courses is reserved for members only. That limits tee availability. Also, there were days when we asked to move our time earlier or later and were told they were booked solid. Only to go on the course and have no one in front or behind you. Also, they could have fit us in as a twosome with other twosomes to accommodate those requests. If you are planning on golf, do find out which courses are available on which dates so you can play where you want and when. If you want to golf in the Austin area, this is the place to go with 4 courses potentially available (the Palmer course is quite a distance off site, however).

Room Tip: NOT next to the elevator. Suites have a nice larger sitting room, but no better storage space for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We apologize to this past guest for an unsatisfactory experience and appreciate the constructive feedback. While much of the guest feedback we receive is overwhelmingly positive, it is our goal to ensure all guest expectations are exceeded; this information will help us do just that moving forward.

I invite this guest to contact me directly at james.walsh@bartoncreek.com for further discussion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This resort is in a beautiful location and had an amazing staff. However, it was a long trip from the airport and from downtown Austin. I would recommend reserving a rental car because the transportation was expensive. The golf is fabulous (from what I hear) and the rooms overlook the courses. September was a great time to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay in September. We hope you're able to experience one of our 4 championship golf courses during your next stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have been bringing our daughter here for her birthday for a few years now and each time it is a hit! She invites a few friends, and they swim in the indoor pool (tall order to get shimming in for a Feb. birthday), then they run around play the scavenger hunt, then try the "put put" golf and then on to the kids movie night. In the morning we go for a nature walk and then check out.
As she gets older I assume the scavenger hunt will be replaced with Spa treatments, but I look forward to this being our "birthday spot" for years to come. The property is very child tolerant and that has been a big draw for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback about your stay at Barton Creek. We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoys our resort for your daughter's birthday! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Address: 8212 Barton Club Drive, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#42 Family Hotel in Austin
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.