We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8212 Barton Club Drive, Austin, TX 78735   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #57 of 182 hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was a family weekend get away and we could not have selected a better location. We enjoyed the stay so much. Barton Creek is a very family friendly facility! The staff was outstanding. Everyone from valet, front desk, concierge to waiters were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend any family to select this location for a vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your family weekend getaway at Barton Creek and look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    179
    88
    52
    41
See reviews for
150
181
28
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I had a Facebook offer and stayed one night while visiting family in Austin. We thought the property was gorgeous. The hotel is older, but very elegant with a Texas flair. Our room was large (king) and had a great view of the pool and golf course. We arrived early to hang out at the pool. We checked in and since our room was not ready, they gave us guest passes with our room information to use on the property. They called me when our room was ready and had our luggage in our room for us. The pool was nice and clean and there was plenty of shade around the pool with beautiful trees and umbrellas. The food and drink at the pool was kind of expensive. The bed was comfortable, bathrobes provided, too. Our FB offer included 2 buffet breakfasts and the buffet was wonderful. Many choices and great quality. Overall we enjoyed our stay and thought it was a great value with the FB offer. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We're so glad you took us up on our Facebook offer and enjoyed your stay. We regularly offer special deals just for our Facebook fans so keep a look out for more to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed a weekend here for a little getaway and it was perfect! We had massage appointments for Friday evening that we were not able to make due to traffic coming in and the spa happily changed our appointments to the next day at no extra charge. My husband golfed on Saturday and Sunday and loved the course and again had nothing but great things to say about all the helpful staff. It seems everyone who works here is happy to be at work and genuinely happy to serve you or help you out in anyway to make your stay better.

The hotel room was really quite large for a standard king room and it was immaculate! The pool was great and had plenty of chairs and the waitstaff was constantly making their rounds, but not annoying you unless it looked like you might need something. The wine bar restaurant downstairs were great, as was the main hotel bar upstairs.

We will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Great to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your positive comments about our staff. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A relative and I stayed for a weekend at this resort. I was looking for a place that would really give me a rest from the weekly routine. I was not disappointed. The resort is located about 10 minutes away from Austin, TX in the middle of beautiful hills. The resort aims mainly at golf players and the resort has several golf courses. I am not a golf player and cannot say much about the technical quality of the golf courses, but as a landscape they are beautiful. They are surrounded by lots of trees, cactus and flower plants, and there is a nice creek that goes thru them too. I took a long and very enjoyable walk using a trail that goes around the courses. The resort also has several tennis courts, a small but very nice outdoor pool, a large indoor pool, a mini-golf course, and a big and well equipped fitness center. There is also a spa, but I did not use it. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained. You can tell that it is not a new building, but in my opinion this adds to the classical elegance of the place. The reviewer that pointed out the poor state of some elevators is right. I saw that too. The breakfast buffet is good but a little weak for a place at this price level. People actually expect the breakfast on weekend days to be a brunch and the buffet should offer a larger variety of food to fulfill that expectation. We had breakfast on the terrace outside the restaurant. The view is spectacular. Customer service is in general very good. All the personnel were very polite and helpful. There is a charge for the use of Internet in the room but the connection speed is good. If you want to use several devices, you have to sign up for an individual account on each of them but at the time of checkout they will charge you for one only. The valet parking is expensive, but there is a covered self-parking garage about 100 meters away from the main building. In summary, I think this is a very good place for a getaway. It is a little expensive, but mostly you get what you pay for. I would love going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We appreciate your review and are glad to hear you enjoyed your getaway at Barton Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mound, minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I cannot give this property an EXCELLENT rating for two reasons. First was the delay of our check in process. Check in time is 4:00pm. We did not get in our room until 4:30. We had 30 min to get ready and were told if we needed to shower to use the locker rooms. Secondly, the elevator in this property is very old, small and slow. You might not think that is a big deal until you put four people, their luggage and stroller for a baby in it and then other people want to get in too. Very awkward. The trails around the property are wonderful for walking, the golf facility is beautiful, the valet team is super and the food and waiters in the main dining room are excellent. This is not a friendly place for wheelchairs or strollers inside.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have beautiful views and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Barton Creek Resort over the weekend and were thoroughly impressed. We went just to relax and were not dispponted. We were able to find everything (and more) we wanted on premises and did not have to leave. We enjoyed several of the restaurants and bars, the resort pool, pro shop, and the on-site clothing stores. Our room was spacious and the balcony looked out over the beautiful hill country. A nice and relaxing get away!

We did not play golf or take advantage of the spa this trip, but these options are available and first class. A great resort that meets everyone's needs.

Room Tip: Select one of the packages and you get a better value. Odd number room look out over the resort poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We're very happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed a relaxing stay. And thank you for pointing out the added value that comes with our packages. We hope to see you back at Barton Creek soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We purchased a package for golf/spa/kids camp and a room for 2 adults and 4 kids. We were so excited to find a package to fit our family of 6. Imagine our disappointment when we were told that a double room {no pull out} was considered a room for 6! Then told a roll away was $35 extra. Finally after asking and asking for a manager we got 2 roll aways and an offer to move to a larger property {7 pm} and be out by 10 am and then wait til 4 pm to check into the "right" room to accommodate us. Uhm, no thanks. It is vacation, not playing musical rooms. So we are stuck in a room that you cannot even walk through and have to move once again tomorrow. My vacation that should be stress free will be spent packing, schlepping and unpacking a family of 6. Also, for a property that is $350 per night, there is NO free wi-fi and no full breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for providing this feedback. I'm glad we had a chance to talk this over today and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort
Barton Creek Hotel
Barton Creek Resort Club
Address: 8212 Barton Club Drive, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#41 Business Hotel in Austin
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.