We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway Nation

Segway Nation
1108 Lavaca Street, Suite 100, Austin, TX 78701 (Downtown)
512-663-9634
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$42*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segway Nation offers many unique and fun Segway tours of Austin TX
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Executive Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thursday 9th August 2012. Bryan was our guide and was just fantastic. Very considerate. I was very nervous but he put me at ease instantly. After the group briefing, training was on a one to one basis. He did not move on to the next person until he was satisfied we were happy on the equipment. I was surprised at how quickly you became use to it. It really felt so natural to move around on the Segway, almost like an extension of your own body. The tour itself was lots of fun and Bryan came out with some informative facts and funny stories too. He was a natural. Would totally recommend the tour to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
albu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Easy and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We highly receomned this tour.We had never operated a Segway before so we were a little concerned about driving them around Austin. Ryan was excellent explaining the do's and don'ts of operating a Segway. He also seems to know every area where there is shade to help everyone keep cool. Great fun!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ghost and bat tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend this tour. Great evening, didn't see too many ghosts or bats tonight but the tour was fun. The guides were a lot of fun as well

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Segway Nation is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

There were 5 of us this past fathers day..what a blast we had! We zoomed all around the Capitol and 6th street all while being informed about the history of this "weird" city....will definitely be back for the dusk bat tour....these Segways are addictive!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“First experience and first of many to come”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We decided to try the Segway tour of Austin and loved it. I don't consider myself athletic and often don't participate in the adventurous parts of life, but this was super easy and fun. Staff was polite and great tour guides. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Segway Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.