We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptiontally friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceptiontally friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were greeted very warmly upon arrival even though we arrived very late at night. The room was very clean and looked brand new. It is in a good, safe part of town. The room was very large with plenty of desk space to work.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    30
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
52
28
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in January 2015. The hotel is newer and still clean (there was some wear and tear). The service was super friendly and the location was great for me. Overall it’s very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel was relatively quiet, but unfortunately individuals were having hallway conversations and you could hear it all. Also, shutting doors make a strong noise. If you have busy neighbors this is a bit nerve wrecking. Internet was free, but not always fast. Works for email and stuff. Breakfast was free and middle of the road, but not bad with a variety that included eggs, bacon (or meat paddies), yoghurts, cereals, waffle maker, coffee and juice. Overall this hotel is a good value though.

Room Tip: Stay as far back in the hallway as possible to avoid traffic and noise coming from hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Context: Stayed one night. Checked in after 8 PM. Checked out by 6:30AM. Had already stayed at 2 other hotels during the week...

In general, the hotel is about a 20-25 minute drive to UT/downtown Austin. But there are a lot of options for food and shopping in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

The good: The standout from the stay was Robbie, the gentlefeller who greeted me at the front desk. Great customer service. (I know it seems like a no-brainer, but it amazes me how any hotel could ever have anything other than acceptable customer service, which is the new normal.) I honestly felt like he cared about his job and making guests feel comfortable. Room and bathroom were crisp and clean. Had a big work space. I liked the walk-in shower versus tub/shower!

The decent: Average breakfast offerings. I usually stick to pre-packaged goods at hotels that put breakfast out for self-serve, fair amount of options were pre-packaged.

The bad: Nothing appalling to report from my stay.

Didn't check out: Fitness Center, Pool, or Business Center

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We needed a home-away-from-home for a couple of days during some recent remodeling, and needed to take our dog with us. This La Quinta was clean, affordable, and met our every need! They put us on the first floor, which made walking the dog much easier, and we were frankly surprised that we detected no doggie (or other) odors in the room. Breakfast was also a great value. We will return!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Very comfortable stay as we always stay at LaQuinta as available. We are LaQuinta Elite Returns members, and have stayed at many LaQuinta Inns including B.C., Canada. Facility was generally well maintained; but had simple housekeeping issues like cleaning coffee pot and emptying ice bucket daily.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

La Quinta offers a comparable product for lodgings that would be enjoyable for either a short term or long term stay. I suggest signing up for La Quinta's frequent stay program wherein the option of accruing en gratis(complimentary) lodging will occur. This particular is nestled in a quiet and fairly undeveloped area and would offer the peaceful, tranquil setting for either business, leisure or otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

From the moment I came in the hotel, I felt very invited. Our room was perfect and very clean. It was also close to the mall and restaurants that we needed to go to, as we were there with family. We also had to do an early checkout as something came up at home and there was no issue with that or additional charges. I would definitely stay here the next time I come visit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.