We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very spacious and the decor/bedding all seemed on the newer side. The continental breakfast was very tasty and the front desk staff were very kind and ready to help. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    27
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
48
27
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here because it is close to family in Austin and we needed a pet friendly hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are large and bright. Decor and furnishings look new and stylish. There is plenty of space for work. The only complaint is that the WiFi didn't work (I tried a tablet and laptop).
Latet I found out that there are Ethernet cables available free at the front desk.
Overall a very good experience. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Last minute reservations that worked out well. They were very accommodating, great rate, great breakfast (love the waffles), yummy evening cookies. All La Quintas should be like this one. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few weeks ago I was leading a group of 23 college students on a trip from Chicago to Austin for a conference. By the time we showed up late at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites after 2 days of travel, 24 hours of driving in a van, too many road-trip games, and a ill-chosen stop at a Jack In the Box for dinner I simply wanted to lay down and not move or talk to anyone for a good long while.
At check-in, I found out that the conference organizers had placed me in a room with 3 strangers. I knew there was a chance that this might be the case, but the way I was feeling at this moment rendered the idea unbearable. I must have given Michael Miranda (staff on duty)a look of complete despair, because he quickly asked me if I would be interested in a room to myself. There was just one King room left that Michael had encouraged the conference organizers to keep on hand, "just in case." The words, "you have no idea how much I love you right now" may have been repeatedly spoken.
Shortly after I got into my room, I discovered that there was water leaking from the ceiling (the second floor tenants got a little carried away with bath time I guess). Michael and the other staff member on duty apologized profusely, brought me a bag of goodies for the inconvenience, found me another room (this time a double), and even helped carry my bags to my new room.
To say that the staff here is "nice", is a complete understatement. They are fantastic! Michael should train all hotel staff on how to be as awesome as he is. All of the other things you review at a hotel were just fine; clean room, good breakfast, easy check-in and check-out. The main difference was the care I received from the staff during my stay. The next time I road-trip with college students to Austin, I hope we are staying there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay. Rooms were just right size, very clean and quiet. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good, with a modest but tasty selection. Everyone who worked there from the manager when we checked in to the maintenance staff were very helpful and friendly. We were close to Round Rock where we had family, but still on a direct route to and from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay. All the employees were very nice and accomodating. The iron didnt work. I called the front desk and the lady brought me another immediately. The room was clean. Im in Austin often; so this is the hotel I will stay in each time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice friendly staff could dress more professional. Our room (122) had a very badly stained carpet that looked very dirty. The grout in the bathroom floor and shower was missing in several areas. The desk lamp did not work and there was a round 2 inch hole in wall over the night stand.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Austin
#31 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.