We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline to your Saves list
Ranked #38 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third time staying at this hotel and I would say this is the lesser of the three stays, but still good. It seemed like none of the electrical outlets were working in my room, including the desk lamp and bathroom vanity lamp, and it was a little annoying. The wi-fi signal wasn't the greatest either. No higher than 1-2 bars. Also, apparently, the first floor has higher ceilings so it seemed like the room wasn't cooling as efficiently as the higher floors. The sausage gravy at breakfast also tasted a little sour, so I tossed it just incase. Some changes have been made, mainly the addition of the pantry/market where you can purchase things. Definitely a great addition as there were only vending machines before. Also, the business center is now where the vending machines used to be and it looks nicer than before. Overall a good stay as usual. Thanks

Room Tip: To avoid the above issues, don't stay in 119
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    23
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
42
24
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and check in was a breeze. Very friendly and helpful. We were off to our room in minutes. Our room was so very nice. A nice coach and reclining chair. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. The bed slept great. In the morning they had a breakfast buffet that was well stocked with fruit, waffles, sausage and eggs. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has some of the friendliest and Most Helpful staff. Also plenty of great restaurants within a 2 mile radius. Plenty of shopping places as well.The location is tucked away and so its nice and quiet at night.Great ambience by the pool in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a pleasure doing business here. I have stayed at so-called 5-Star resorts that did not provide the quality and white-glove service provided to me at this property. The room was lovely and the staff a joy to encounter!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsicana, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Business or pleasure this is a very nice hotel. Our room was a little tight space wise but overall very well appointed and very clean. I found your staff to be very accommodating and observed them helping a guest who had just lost his mother arrange transportation for him. The guest was visibly upset but the gentleman at the desk was calm and handled the situation admirably. I didn't catch the staff member's name but I would have mentioned him by name in this survey.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this location 4 times in the past two months. My experience is that the rooms (all that I've stayed in) have a musty/moldy odor that is not just annoying, but makes me wonder if they ever truly clean these rooms (carpeting, walls, etc.). This is not an old location and I have stayed here since it was built (4-5 yrs).
I came prepared this last stay and brought a can of Lysol and air freshener with me; sprayed the floor and walls and made it bearable.
I think La Quinta needs to have some upper corporate folks visit this location and make some changes.
Maybe the funky smell comes from their "dog friendly" stance?
The staff is friendly and welcoming; they seem very professional.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor unless you like the noises from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is a little off-putting w/ the orange and somewhat sterile feel but the hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and clean. the 2nd shift front desk rep actually read my pre-stay request for extra pillows and had them waiting. that is the FIRST time that's ever happened

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.