We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely out of the busy part of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 182 hotels in Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nicely out of the busy part of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love this area! It was just a 20 minute drive to Lake Travis, and about 30 minutes to downtown. I like staying a bit outside of the busy parts of town. It was perfect..looks like a nicely developing neighborhood. Very quiet. The hotel breakfast area and room bathroom were very clean which is a big deal for me. All the employees are nice and say hi in the mornings. At some hotels the cleaning or maintenance staff don't even acknowledge your presence. Justin always greeted us whenever we walked in each evening and asked about our day. We didn't have a pet, but we loved that they are dog- friendly because we do love dogs. We enjoyed seeing and meeting owners when they took them out for walks along the outside of the property. If breakfast was busy, an employee always stayed closely and kept up with refills of hot water, juice, warm biscuits, etc. We'll come back to this hotel again when in Austin.

Room Tip: I always pick a room at the top floor, far end and away from the elevator, no matter where I stay be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
18
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived on July 3 rd called ahead for early check in and they accommodated us. Nice room and location. Clean and quiet. Plenty of parking. Close to freeway and mall area. Different places to eat close by as well. Can get to Austin and Rock Rock locations with no problem. Will stay here in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogland, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They where so funnie and helpful here. Im sorry top say that breakfast was nothing but the rest was great thanks for the treat. The rooms where very clean nice shower. The pool was great in the middle of centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a hard one to review. There are pluses and minuses. The room was large, but use of the space was inefficient. Instead of a sofa, which there was room for, there was an upholstered chair without arms, so not great for sitting to read a book or relaxing. There was a huge desk but no outlets to plug in cell phone and other chargers that we all have these days. The closet was tiny and there would not be enough in it for 2 people's clothing. However there was adequate drawer space. The room was clean but, as mentioned in other reviews, the carpeting was stained which was unappealing. The front desk staff person was very nice and helpful, but looked like he slept in his clothing (untucked wrinkled shirt) which didn't make the greatest first impression.

The free breakfast included hot items such as sausage, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles. The oatmeal however was make-it-yourself plain instant packets, and there were no fresh fruits, nuts or toppings to add. So it was cold cereal (raisin bran topped with fruit loops) for me.

The bed, however, was SUPER comfortable with very good bedding and pillows. I would consider staying here again because I got the best night's sleep ever. I think that this newer La Quinta has potential: With some attention to the issues mentioned above, especially upgrades to room design (outlets!) and to the breakfast (add something healthy), this could be a much better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roundtop
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleased with my short stay at this La Quinta. It was convenient to the Mall and other shopping and to restaurants. The room and facilities were clean. The free breakfast was all I expected. The pool was larger than I have seen at hotels of this size before.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff very nice as I arrived late (nearly 11 pm) on my 2 night stay for business travel. This is newer hotel and kept well. My king bed room was average size for economy or budget hotel. Desk area was good, free wifi. Small closet included iron, ironing board which was helpful and glad to have to ask for them. The bath has step in shower with shower door which was nice - no yucky curtain! Just a little maintenance needed on some of the floor tile near the shower as it looks like there was some prior reparis. Bath included hair dryer, soap, shampoo and conditioner.

Breakfast did include hot items, however this area was a bit messy. Perhaps I got there both days just after the rush and the staff member has not gotten to clean up a bit. There was also beverages(wine, beer) in the evening. Michael was there greeting everyone for the beverage service - so pleasant and kudos to him!

Shopping Mall is walkable by crossing larger intersection. I stayed due to location near office and the stay was perfectly fine for average budget hotel. My first stay at La Quinta and would consider staying again in my future travel.

Room Tip: Walking distance to mall including Target store Evening beverage (wine/beer) offered Small parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.