We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 182 hotels in Austin
Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good deal for comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is off the main drag and really close to a SuperTarget, which is great in case you forgot anything. It's what you would expect from a hotel like La Quinta. Free wifi, decent TV, acceptable pool, small fitness room, breakfast area, elevator, free parking and no frills. The shower had a glass door on it, which is fine, but don't go here if you hope for a bath. The air in the unit was ok, but the air conditioner wasn't the most efficient. It seemed to keep the room cool, but not necessarily of low humidity. The bed was too firm in being able to feel the springs. I liked the set-up for a fridge, but it froze some of the items I put in the fridge portion. There's a cool option to pull out a work desk from another table (lines the wall with furniture). Good number of lights. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable place to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    12
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
16
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The stay was very modern and has the friendliest staff that I have ever had at a hotel or resort. I have stayed in many 5star resorts and I can say that the staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline would be in a better position. They were very genuine when greeting and taking care of any of your needs

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't know why this is rated a 27, probably because of new ownership so the desk clerk says, but this hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Spotless rooms, friendly, helpful staff and great location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

La Quinta's can be very hit and miss. Some are good, some are bad (the one at the 45 and I-35 being a great example of this) and some are ugly. This one is by far the best one I've stayed in yet.

This hotel has a great modern, trendy design to it. It has the feel of a much more expensive property. Everything is nice, new and in perfect working order.

Some of the highlights:
Mini fridge and microwaves in the rooms (the fridge not only works, but a little too well: it froze my water bottles!)
Multiple WiFi access points available, and actual usable speeds!
Enclosed showers. No grungy shower curtains here.
Large rooms.
Texas shaped waffles!

The only flaws I can find are with the closet: the ironing board blocks the suitcase holder from being able to fold out, and the bottom edge is really sharp (which is why my foot is bleeding as I type this).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my first time staying at a La Quinta property. I selected them for their pet friendly policies and because of their great ratings on Trip Advisor. The check in was extremely slow. I did not get the type of room I requested. The place was so noisy that I had to call the front desk twice, my third call would have been the police. The breakfast staff were overwhelmed and could not keep enough food out. I took this all up with the manager via email. He said I would be compensated with a free night, a promise he did not keep. Still wanting to give them a chance at service recovery, I sent my concerns to the CEO and asked what the 100% satisfaction guarantee meant. I have not heard a word. Bottom-line-even though the location is extremely convenient for me and their pet policy is great-I doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin
Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.