We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 182 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
18
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place is easy to find off 183, however I prefer the northbound Lake Creek exit instead of the northbound Lakeline Mall exit. The Lake Creek exit takes a little longer, but it's a much easier merge and lane change.

Check-in was ideally smooth, I got my single king room. The keys are NFC so you just place your card close to the sensor above your lock. The beds felt like pillow-top mattresses and one of the softer beds I've enjoyed over the years. Even with all the dogs that stay here, my sleep was a 5/5. I did not use the microwave and compact refrigerator, but I'm grateful they're there, especially the refrigerator. The desk has a nice feature, a second table which rolls out from the main desk, enabling you to better pack/unpack and organize your stay. While I'm talking about the desk, just to be safely supplied, you may want to bring your own Ethernet cord if you need one for the corded internet service. The full length mirror is also the door to the closet, a clever design. The closet could use a better hanger system due to the tall but narrow space. The bathroom was a nice change-up for standard hotel bathrooms. There was a very dependable shower with a floor that consistently drained well with little to no standing water.

Overall, a great first visit to La Quinta. If this is how it goes, then this is a great location. Ample stores and restaurants nearby, pet-friendly (makes me want to get another dog), a nice new location and staff made this stay nice and easy.

Room Tip: It's not so much the room so much as how you handle the room. The television might be on the wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROKEN ARROW
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful newer LaQuinta. We were very impressed with everything. Beautiful big room, beautiful and nice lobby, breakfast area, and pool area. Very nice breakfast too!

If we return to Austin and are staying in the west/northwest part of town, will always stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend to watch MotoGP races at the Circuit of Americas. Its is located in a northwest suburb of Austin. Easy access to downtown via US-183. The hotel is pretty new and rooms are well maintained. The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard La Quinta with some additions, they had biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, and sausage. I travel with dogs and there was generous grass area and the doggy bag station remained stocked throughout the weekend. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third (top) floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Talk about modern, sleek, immaculate, etc.! This is the LQ of the future, but I'm glad to have stayed in it now. Start with the keyless entry - just hold the card in front of the door. No hassles with temperamental room keys that you have to baby to get into the little slots just right. The room was very large with a high ceiling, comfy desk chair with work table, bathroom had a huge shower rather than a tub, very modern sink & fixture. The mattress was extremely comfortable so we slept very well. Location is superb, one block north of 620, one block east of 183, so very easy to get in & out of but away from traffic noise. It's also a block from a Super Target & a stone's throw from Lakeline Mall.

This was one of the most expensive LQs we've stayed in, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline

Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Austin
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.