We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was welcome with open arms.They were very accommodating to my needs informed me of the settle that I took that used.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #37 of 182 hotels in Austin
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    117
    39
    11
    7
See reviews for
105
74
39
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful..they had pretty good knowledge of the austin metro area......the room was just right for me and my family... i would definetly recomend it..breakfast was pretty average..the location was good,not to far from downtown

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to being your home away form home on your next visit to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Not our favorite place to stay. Will not return to Microtel's in the future due to cold water for showers, poorly maintained facilitie, TV, ice and vending machines did not work. Beds were comfortable, facilite was clean, but, staff at front desk was not always polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience you feel you might have experiencied during your stay with us. We value your opinion and thank you for your input. We pride ourselves on our services and accomcodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

very close to airport but the room are small and had bad smell.
if you have a choice and can spend a little more stay don't stay here .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I would like to apologize that your stay with us was unpleasent, we want to make all of our guest feel like they are at home. It is our top priority for the rooms to be clean and comfortable, once again I do apologize and I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Address: 7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#23 Business Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
#37 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.