We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Circuit of America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #78 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

very close to airport but the room are small and had bad smell.
if you have a choice and can spend a little more stay don't stay here .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sujith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I would like to apologize that your stay with us was unpleasent, we want to make all of our guest feel like they are at home. It is our top priority for the rooms to be clean and comfortable, once again I do apologize and I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamou, Louisiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions, as I had a son living in Austin. The staff was attentive, the rooms clean, and they always upgraded my stay to a suite. Thumbs up.

Beds are very comfortable. Nice location close to the airport right off Ben White. Easy access.

No restaurant, but continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Microtel would like to thank you for your repeat business, we love our tripadvisor customers. See you on your next trip to Austin!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

One night stay to see Black Sabbath in Austin. GREAT SHOW! This seems to be one of many newer built motels in area. Everything was clean and in good order. Nothing fancy but good self serve hot breakfast. Convenient location to airport/downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
MIcrotel thanks you for your business, we love our tripadvisor customes. Come back and see us soo!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The room was extremely small but was well laid out and clean. I registered through hotels.com and got a very low rate. Room size was not a concern.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Microtel would like to thank you for your business. Please come back and see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Super 8 Austin Airport, South
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Address: 7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing