We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I Need at a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights; Save 20%
Ranked #35 of 182 hotels in Austin
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All I Need at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Microtel is perfect for a solo traveler who only needs a room for sleep, shower and Internet. My bed was very comfortable, shower hot, AC cold, and Internet fast. All the furniture and fixtures are tasteful and up-to-date. Service was friendly at check-in. I didn't need anything from them for the rest of my stay, so I can only review that one interaction, but they seemed happy to see me and they gave me accurate directions to the "fun part of town" when I asked. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Microtel would like to thank you for your business, and we hope to seen you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    93
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
88
64
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was fortunate to spend 3 nights here on a quick business trip. Aside from the facilities which were excellent in every way, the staff was exceptional. From Andy on the night desk when I arrived at around 2am in the morning, to Cullen, Tevin, and Brandon, I was made to feel at home for my entire stay, brief as it was. The airport shuttle was operated flawlessly, and advice on good nearby restaurants was spot on. Only wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Microtel would like to thank you for your business, we love our tripadvisor customers. We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night when we had an early morning flight out of the Austin airport. It was about a 5 minute drive to the airport which was very convenient. The room was basic but clean. The bed and pillows were average. It was a good price for a quick stay and we would stay here again if we had another early flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Microtel would like to thank you for your business, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Fix the light that come in from the window the light came in from the out side and shined in right on the bed and you also need to make sure all remotes work one of the rooms we had the remote did not work right I had to fix the problems after it was reported

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Microtel would like to thank you for your business. I apologize that your stay with us didn't go as well as it should've. Please come back and see us so we have a chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 5 nights for a business trip in a suite. Mediocre breakfast (as usually provided in similar hotels), very basic gym. Big room, relatively quite. Helpful staff. As usual with similar 2 star business oriented US hotels - nothing special to rave or to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Microtel would like to thank you for your business. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Address: 7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Amex, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.