We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasanlty surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #46 of 184 Hotels in Austin
WASHOUGAL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasanlty surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was our first experience staying at Microtel and we were pleasantly surprised. For a great price we had a nice clean room and they had a nice breakfast. It is near the airport which was handy for us. We will differently stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    128
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
122
79
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KILLEEN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was a very good hotel as far as price and location. My one complaint is that they offer complimentary shuttle service from the airport, but apparently only until 10:00pm!! This did not help me when my flight does not come in until 10:55pm! Every other hotel in the area offers the same thing, but 24 hrs a day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is my third stay at this location and my mom loved it too. Staff wonderful, good warm breakfast choices, and a very nice, clean room. Small, yes, but best price in area considering the amenities.

Room Tip: higher rooms have less people traffic in hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We love the Microtel! It's a very economical choice. The rooms are tiny, but the beds are extremely comfortable. Plus, you're not spending your days in the room, you're out and about! This location works well because it's right off of 71 and Riverside. It's close enough to downtown and UT (like ten minutes from both) but not so close that you battle traffic. The hotel looks like it was renovated recently. It's modern, clean and like I said, the beds are really comfy. The breakfast is pretty standard for an inn: waffles, eggs, cereal, coffee, etc. Also, this location has nice and courteous staff. This is the place to stay on a budget in ATX.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Address: 7705 Metro Center Drive, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Austin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#38 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.