We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Austin at The Domain to your Saves list
The Westin Austin at The Domain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #22 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our visit to Austin for a wedding. You can't beat the location. You are right at a great shopping center (The Domain). Lots of great restaurants, shops, things to do.
The rooms were nice size and comfortable. The gym at the hotel is well equipped (which is good, since there is so much good food in Austin). Don't miss the cake balls at Copper (in the Domain).

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sarah H.,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel and of the Domain. We too love the Cake Balls!
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    220
    48
    11
    12
See reviews for
123
145
32
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 4 years and found it to always be very enjoyable; great staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds and the fact that it is within the Domain development makes a variety of restaurants, bars and shopping a short walk away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear roger p,
Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty. We will stay focused on those core values, clean, comfortable, service.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. Check-in was quick and painless. They had a gift for my 3 year old daughter and they had fresh snacks waiting in my room. The devil is in the details and this hotel did it right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Markus K,
Hopefully the game was a winner as well. Thank you for choosing The Westin for your family's weekend stay. Come again soon.
Regards,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed there two nights for home travel. It was quiet so we could have high quality sleep. The front desk was very friendly. The room is very clean and comfortable. And the price is also competitive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear ming126,
Thank you for the complimants. Hopefully you'll come again soon.
Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am a Gold member of Starwood and I turned up at midnight to find that they had sold my room and they thought it was ok to send me 30 minutes in another direction to a hotel that they had "gladly" paid for. You guessed it - was it another high quality Hotel of similar or even better quality that my $260 per/night room that had been sold. Oh no it was a $59 room at an Extended Stay. I have stayed at Westin's all over the world and always though that loyalty would be something that would be paid back. Even more so with a Gold Card.

I can promise you this - I will never stay again at another Westin Hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear crobinsonh,
I am sorry for the putting you in the situation of having to relocate to another hotel. I understand it is very disappointing and frustrating when you have to stay at a hotel and location other than your preference.
While I know it can't erase the situation I am hopeful that our reparations at least let you know how much we appreicate your loyalty.
Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler. I just stayed here for an Austin convention after being unable to find a good downtown hotel with a vacancy. This is a good choice for business travelers. Well-furnished, clean room, friendly, helpful staff, good restaurant. Rooms are quiet. The location is about 20 minutes without traffic from downtown and about 1/2 hour from airport. The distance was a bit of drag and the local restaurant options are not nearly as good as downtown. All in all, this is a solid choice. Next time I am in Austin, this hotel will be a good backup selection if I am unable to find a good option downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear crobinsonh,
Please allow me to apologize for the inonvenience and loss of time and comfort for you. I have reached out to our reservtion center in an effort to ensure they always ask for an SPG account number to attach to reservations. This will help to avoid similar situations in the future.
If there is anything more I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask.
Regards,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business. Nicely appointed rooms. Had a room facing The Domain. Not too much traffic noise. Didn't notice noise from adjoining rooms. Room is clean, bathroom clean. Good location if you are doing business nearby and restaurants are close. About a 30 min ride to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mr. C,
Thank you for the review. We will work hard to remain your hotel of choice when in Austin.
Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Austin at The Domain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.