We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Austin at The Domain to your Saves list
The Westin Austin at The Domain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Pittsburg, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Westin Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is truly a 5 star hotel. Nice clean and roomy rooms. Great area for shopping and browsing. Free parking but you will pay for room internet service, lobby area is free. Do not understand that. One of the main things that I was pleased with is they do allow pets up to a certain size. All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: Front side has hot evening sun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Laser Jazz,
Thanks for the nice review. Maybe next trip you will bring your pet along. Always welcome!
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    209
    47
    10
    12
See reviews for
118
140
31
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Westin Austin at The Domain is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything was top notch. Breakfast was superb. They serve a wide range of local beers in the bar. Rooms are great with amazing beds. Staff is super friendly and helpful. It was such a comfortable, lovely stay - I hope I have the opportunity to stay there again soon. Simply delightful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastBay Ca
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Of all the things that I am, I am a planner (as evidenced by my other reviews here.. but events happen in life that control goes out the window.

Westin at the Domain is great. Our trip to Austin is for a sad family event (funeral), and there is nothing more stressful that to have an airline change flight times and arrive too early from a red-eye flight.

Our original plan was to stay overnight at Aloft (Domain) but they could not accommodate us for an early check-in unless we pay for the night before. My aloft review is separate as this is about Westin.

Lo and Behold a flew blocks down is the Westin as "Urban" the restaurant was open early for breakfast. I am almost on the verge of a nervous breakdown. We just decided to visit the front desk and inquire. The attitude we received from Westin was quite the opposite from Aloft. THEY WERE SO GREAT. The empathy and the respect we received.. No words to describe what I felt when they said "We would love to accommodate you. We have an availability and you can check in right here and now. Do not worry about the cancellation with Aloft, as we will take care of it." IMAGINE that? I had to hold back tears.

The room itself is great. Breakfast in Urban was good. We used room service once and we were happy with it.

Thank you Westin at the Domain.

Room Tip: Join "SPG" program. The 8th floor is for Starwood Preferred Guests (without pets). There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved staying at this Westin hotel in the Domain section of Austin. Super upscale and everything was close within walking distance.

The room was of high quality and decorated in a classy modern style. The bathroom was perfect and the beds were truly heavenly!

The location was what made this so great! Tons of super fine clothing stores and boutiques along with a wide variety of very nice restaurants made this a one stop destination. We were in town for a volleyball tourney so when we can back to the hotel we could walk and stroll through the streets and find whatever we needed!

The front desk personnel were awesome as well and assisted our large group with reservations and restaurant selections.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faced the shopping area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was a nice clean hotel but I was a little disappointed. I was led to believe there was a library which was really just an extension of the lobby. Gift shop - nothing more than a pantry. I think my expectations were higher because I had stayed at 2 beautiful Westins that were resorts. I think I expected too much. Bed was very comfortable. Pool area was too small for a hotel of this size.
It is located at the The Domain Mall and the traffic gets pretty backed up most of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall. There is construction on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear katwoman46,
Thank you for the review. we are a bit different than most of the resorts you'll experience in the Westin brand as we are designed more for the urban traveler. I hope you did feel comfortable and rejuvinated after staying with us.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonburbs
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Fabulous in everyway! So nice! So accommodating! We never wanted for anything! Very comfortable...what a wonderful place to unwind and relax. Great area to shop, eat, and stay. Fairly easy access to highway...does take some knowledge of the local road system.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear, LadtBugTx76,
Thank you for such a nice review. It looks like our brand was designed specifically for you! We hope you come back again soon.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just what you would expect from a good business hotel. Parking was easy, check-in was a breeze, and I was in my room in less than 5 minutes. What I want most from a business hotel is cleanliness, reliability, and respect for my time. This property exceeded on all fronts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Austin at The Domain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.