We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok very loud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Austin to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9102 Burnet Road, Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Ramada Limited) (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #139 of 191 Hotels in Austin
USA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Just ok very loud”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The room was fairly clean, stains on the carpet and a gig stain on the sofa. Overall this is a two star hotel. The area is very loud and people walking around all hours of the evening. There was a one inch gap at the bottom of my room door that did not help keep the noise out.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
6
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

For what you pay it is fine. Doesn't look like much on the outside but room is nice and bed comfortable. A couple issues:
Breakfast was extremely subpar so skip it and head down the road a mile or two for the delicious Tacodeli.
Never did get a working remote.
Found a flea and brought it to the attention of the desk. She was very nice and I think they tried to fix the problem but still found a couple the next morning...

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A very clean, comfortable motel with quite reasonable rates and a most friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient to major freeways, although in Austin these can be massive parking lots just about any time a day. If Econo Lodges were rated as a class by themselves, this one would certainly fall in the top 10%. And, if your taste runs toward pheasant under glass for breakfast, be sure to mention that to the clerk when you check in.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapan P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Austin, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was in Austin for one evening and needed a place to stay. I chose this based on the reasonable rate and favorable reviews. The location is convenient to get to the highway. It is impossible to get to the hotel from the highway, though; it's on the left side of a divided road. It takes a bit of backtracking to get to the parking lot. The desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Although the exterior of the hotel is a bit rough-looking, the room was large, comfortable and relatively clean. The bed was very comfortable. I discovered that I had been given a room with a jacuzzi bathtub--not requested, but certainly appreciated. The shower had good water pressure, although the shower head could have been a bit higher. The wi-fi was satisfactory. Although there was free breakfast, I did not partake. For the price and convenience...and now that I've figured out how to get there...I would return if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapan P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Austin, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Thanks So much to take time and review your stay. It is very appreciated and your review guides us to make sure we help each and every guests we see at our hotel and make sure their stay is comfortable as expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was close to my job and the price was reasonable. The person at the front desk was really nice so checking in was a breeze. What I need after a long day. Bed was comfortable and that's all I cared about during this stay. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapan P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Austin, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
We very much appreciate you taking time to survey your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
formerly new yorker
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lets accept this is an Econo Lodge and not a Marriott or Hyatt. It perfectly does what it says on the tin. A regular Econo lodge with very clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and efficient staff members always willing to help. Strategically located near corporate parks and mall and great restaurants. I would stay here again if in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapan P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Austin, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you the comments. We appreciate your comments. It tells us that what we are doing our job to help guests out in every way possible. We very much appreciate this and hope to see you soon if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Location, location, location, but only one out of the three was to our advantage on this our first business trip to Austin. The people were very helpful. They brought me a light bulb that they forgot to replace. They also gave us a spare blanket that was of good quality. We had our small dog for which they only ask a $25.00 pet charge. What they called a dog walk was just the thin strip of their trashy property border. I had to fight a discarded chicken bone someone had tossed out of his mouth. As far as continental breakfast was concerned, it was average. Being a vegetarian I found little that was nourishing for my taste.
The quality of the place also did not meet our standards. Besides the missing bedside light bulb the tub did not work; you could only take a shower. The towel racks were practically hanging of the wall and if the towels were of good quality the weight would have brought them down. The tub’s Jacuzzi was not working. They said they disabled them long ago. There was a hole in the wall where the cable for the TV comes out. No face plate. That kind of tackiness describes what they think is worth a couple of hundred if you book on the weekend. Fortunately we came during the week and the rate was $58.49 plus taxes. That kind of place is what I used to pay $29.00 for not that many years ago.
Exiting the hotel was horrible during certain rush hour times because of the divider so no left turn to our destination was possible.

Room Tip: West side room is quieter, but examine the room first. My wife asked for a blanket so she wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Austin

Address: 9102 Burnet Road, Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Austin
Austin Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.