We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fit for the price !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Austin to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Austin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9102 Burnet Road, Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Ramada Limited) (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #107 of 190 Hotels in Austin
formerly new yorker
1 review
“Perfectly fit for the price !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lets accept this is an Econo Lodge and not a Marriott or Hyatt. It perfectly does what it says on the tin. A regular Econo lodge with very clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and efficient staff members always willing to help. Strategically located near corporate parks and mall and great restaurants. I would stay here again if in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapan P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Austin, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you the comments. We appreciate your comments. It tells us that what we are doing our job to help guests out in every way possible. We very much appreciate this and hope to see you soon if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
6
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Location, location, location, but only one out of the three was to our advantage on this our first business trip to Austin. The people were very helpful. They brought me a light bulb that they forgot to replace. They also gave us a spare blanket that was of good quality. We had our small dog for which they only ask a $25.00 pet charge. What they called a dog walk was just the thin strip of their trashy property border. I had to fight a discarded chicken bone someone had tossed out of his mouth. As far as continental breakfast was concerned, it was average. Being a vegetarian I found little that was nourishing for my taste.
The quality of the place also did not meet our standards. Besides the missing bedside light bulb the tub did not work; you could only take a shower. The towel racks were practically hanging of the wall and if the towels were of good quality the weight would have brought them down. The tub’s Jacuzzi was not working. They said they disabled them long ago. There was a hole in the wall where the cable for the TV comes out. No face plate. That kind of tackiness describes what they think is worth a couple of hundred if you book on the weekend. Fortunately we came during the week and the rate was $58.49 plus taxes. That kind of place is what I used to pay $29.00 for not that many years ago.
Exiting the hotel was horrible during certain rush hour times because of the divider so no left turn to our destination was possible.

Room Tip: West side room is quieter, but examine the room first. My wife asked for a blanket so she wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed there recently and the stay was good. Some friends and I were on a road trip and we're looking for place to crash before we would hit the road. We arrived around 10 at night and the front desk clerk seemed a bit rude and didn't seem too happy about being there. But, on the bright side, the rooms were clean. Which was good, because, well, cheap motels aren't usually clean. All except for the carpet, it seemed a bit gross. I didn't want to walk around barefoot. Other than that, clean. The breakfast was good too. The guy in the morning shift was a nice fella. He was helpful and polite. Overall, it's a good place to sleep and not much else.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms in corridors, they're loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was treated very disrespectfully by the staff at the hotel. I was not allowed to even use the restroom prior to my check-in (mind you I was staying there for a while and the bill was over $300). In addition, I was charged extra fees for a person that was not even staying in the room. I will never stay in an Econo Lodge again. Please do not waist your money on dealing with these people. You will regret it in the long-run. The best thing about the hotel is that it was near a gas station that I could get some food. The food that they have in their place is not very good. Also, the internet is so slow that I could not even check email that well. It might be free but if is sucks, then it is not really a value.

Room Tip: The only difference between the regular rooms and the handicap rooms is that the handicap room does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The room was very comfortable and it was right off of US 183 so it was real easy to get to. I liked that it had a free breakfast and also the free wi-fi. I came to check out the downtown area and this hotel was not that far! The people at the front desk were really nice and I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Checked in late for a last minute booking as I overstayed for a wedding in Austin. The clerk was behind a bullet proof glass window, felt like a convenience store in the hood. Room was tacky orange, outdated quilts, tile and grout were dirty, amenities very outdated. All I needed was a place to lay my head and get out of there. Lobby was disgusting, front desk clerk was disheveled. The pillows were comfy though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Austin

Address: 9102 Burnet Road, Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located with easy access to U.S. Highway 183, Interstate 35, and Loops 1 and 360, the Econo Lodge® hotel in Austin is near the area's most popular Texas attractions, including: University of Texas at Austin Austin-Bergstrom International Airport Frank Center Erwin multipurpose venue Austin Convention Center Circuit of the Americas The Texas Capitol building, J. J. Pickle Research Campus, Zilker Metropolitan Park, Arboretum shopping center and Northcross Mall are in the Austin area near the hotel. Capital MetroRail, with a station less than two blocks from the Econo Lodge, offers convenient access to downtown Austin. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy visiting Town Lake, Lake Travis and Mount Bonnell. Additional nearby points of interest include: 6th Street entertainment and shopping district Travis County Exposition Center Norris Conference Centers Austin's Moonlight Towers Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum Austin, The Live Music Capital of the World, hosts many events, including South by Southwest (SXSW) and Austin City Limits. Austin also hosts the Formula One United States Grand Prix, MotoGP and Summer X Games. Enjoy our many amenities: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free high-speed Internet access Free coffee Newsstand Copy and fax services All rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes pets with a stay fee. This Econo Lodge supports green hotel practices. Whether traveling to the Austin area for business or pleasure, enjoy the great service and amenities at the Econo Lodge hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Austin
Austin Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.