We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Steakhouse & Grille

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille
114 W. 7th St., Austin, TX 78701 (Downtown)
5124746300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,938 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Colorado
Description: Perry's Steakhouse & Grille creates an experience that is casually elegant, while staying grounded to its roots as a meat market by serving only the choicest cuts of hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef, cut fresh daily. Perry's also offers a Social Hour with specially priced appetizers, wine and martinis, piano bar featuring live entertainment and an array of private dining rooms for every occasion. From its modern interior with a towering wine wall to succulent signature dishes cooked to perfection, Perry's family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A little less pricey than the average steakhouse I'm used to, but still on the expensive side for dinner. However, the food is seriously delicious. We had Brussels sprout that were ultra crispy and tossed in a sriracha honey glaze; they were one the best things I've ever eaten! The a la carte sides are meant for 2-3 people sharing, but even then it is a generous portion. The tuna I had was very good, but nothing over the top spectacular. Honestly, the sides menu was so fantastic, I wish I had just ordered sides. I also appreciated the extensive wine list with a price point for nearly every budget (at least, if purchasing by the glass.)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    48
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great friday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

i was invited to lunch on Friday and they had a Porkchop special. For 11.99 on Fridays between 11am and 4pm you get a HUGE porkchop cut and mash potatos. The flavor was amazing and the portion was for at least two people.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friday Porkchop ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I come here at least twice every month. The service, drinks, and ambiance are all nice, but the real star is the Friday lunch. The porkchop here is among the best I've ever had.

It is smoked for several hours, then finished in a blazing hot oven. It comes with really tasty applesauce and freshly whipped potatoes. There is not a better lunch deal in the city!

PS Remember to tip your waiters well, as they don't get too much because the measl is so inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food, average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went here for date night and the food was beyond doubt amazing!! But our service was not that great. When we got seated, our waitress came to us a few minutes later only to inform us that she was wrapping up with a table and will be with as "as soon as possible." it then took her about 10 minutes to come to us instead of finding someone else to cover for her. She was not very apologetic at all when she did come. Took a long time to refill our water glasses throughout the service. Didn't offer to bring bread and when we asked she came back and said it would be about 12-15 minutes for the bread.

The food was amazing. My husband had the pork chops and he LOVED it!!!I had a fillet that was on special and it was awesome. Steak cooked perfectly. We will probably go again but hopefully get better service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great music and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant is beautiful, with warm round lights, and deep booths from which you can hear the buzz of people and live jazz combo but still feel in your own private world. I loved the high ceilings and walls of wine racks. We shared a bottle of delicious Argentinian Malbec, and enjoyed the chopped salad and pork chop - we had the chop divided 3 ways, and still had plenty each. It was fun to watch it divided by our waiter at our table - so happy with everything about dinner, and cappuccinos to end.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perry's Steakhouse & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Steakhouse & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.