We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin NW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin NW to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13087 US Hwy 183 North, Austin, TX 78750 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #62 of 194 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I am very fussy and the Staybridge exceeded our expectations Charlene and Jonelle at front desk were lovely Jesse the GM very helpful and walked around to be sure guests were comfortable Noma who worked food great rooms modern very comfortable and spotless would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear you “loved this hotel” and that we “exceeded” your expectations. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are pleased to know we have accomplished just that. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike during your next trip to Austin. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed here two times in this year for longer period. The hotel and room are clean. Breakfast was good, I liked Texas shape waffles. Offered meals were tasty onThuesday-Wednesday-Thursday social hours. The staff were always helpful, especially Jess and Noma to mention only two names. If I will go to Austin again I am sure I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katalin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel” and that “the staff were always helpful”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to seeing you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've stayed here on several occasions. It just seems to get better and better. Rooms are always clean, beds are so comfortable, most of all I love that you never hear the person in the next room. Breakfast has a good variety and the coffee is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are a family of 4 or more I highly recommend the 2 room suite. Plenty of room, and they kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmmota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear you had a “great stay” and “will stay here again and again”. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and again on your future trips to Austin. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was located minutes away from my job this was important to me. I stayed at the Staybridge Austin NW for a month on my most recent business trip. The entire staff ( Jesse (GM), Matt (Director of Sales), Valerie (Asst GM), Noma and Janelle (front desk) just to name a few) treated me like family they were very courteous. They made sure to make suggestions of restaurants to to visit. The made suggestions on things to visit and do on my down time.

The room was very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was equipped with the basic items that are needed to prepare a meal.

The weekly socials during the week were very nice to meet the other guest that were there on business or family vacations.

I would recommend this location to anyone that travels to Austin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are delighted to hear our hotel is your “home away from home”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike during your next trip to Austin. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at Staybridge Austin NW for a month on my recent business trip. The room was well furnished and there was attention to detail. Room service was prompt, wi-fi was great and the breakfast was delicious. Jesse the manager is very courteous and professional. All the staff pitch in to make the guests feel comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with all the basic necessities. It turned out to be the perfect place for a home away from home.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomeshKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “excellent in all parameters”. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service, as well as all the comforts of home and are pleased we were able to accomplish just that. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike during your next trip to Austin. Again, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge suites for 2 weekend nights with our kids. We had some noisy neighbors the second night, and the front desk staff was very helpful when we were unable to get the attention of said neighbors to keep it down. They also offered us a rollaway bed after we realized that the beds were smaller than we expected. The breakfast was GREAT. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear you had a “great stay” and that we have “helpful staff”. As you mentioned, we do offer a “great” complimentary breakfast and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Austin. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

For spring break 2014 we stayed here for one night...I must say that from the beginning to the end my experience was wonderful! The staff's only concern and priority is making sure that their guests are well cared for! Brianna at the front desk came to my rescue and allowed me print the rental contract for our cabin! Also, they have small receptions on certain days of the week and the food is delicious. The eating area was also nice and clean. I will definitely consider Staybridge for future travel arrangements!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanSavedByGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are delighted to hear you consider our hotel as a “home away from home”. We strive in providing extraordinary quality service and are thrilled you took notice. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Austin and would like to thank you again for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#33 of 194 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin NW

Address: 13087 US Hwy 183 North, Austin, TX 78750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Austin
#36 Business Hotel in Austin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin NW 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is located in the Music Capital of the World, Austin, TX. An all new extended stay hotel in the heart of the Arboretum District. We are located minutes from all of Austin s major attractions, including Lakeline Mall, the Arboretum Shopping Center & the new Domain Mall/Business District. Guests will enjoy having easy access to the 6th Street arts and entertainment district, Texas Capitol Building, the Austin Convention Center, Frank Erwin Center, and University of Texas at Austin Hook m Horns! The Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS), and Lake Travis are minutes away from this brand new extended stay Austin Hotel. The New Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is an All-Suite extended stay hotel with interior corridors offering spacious two bedroom, one bedroom, and studios with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Free wired & wireless Internet in all guest rooms. At Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and a light meal. Grab a snack at the convenience store or use the business center with high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and courtyard with gas BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing