We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin NW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin NW to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13087 US Hwy 183 North, Austin, TX 78750 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I enjoyed the atmosphere and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Big showers. Its close to downtown and just a few miles from Camp Mabry. The staff is super friendly and the free breakfast is icing on the cake. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in austin.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAustin, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to have you as a guest and hope you come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    38
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
26
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Stayed here for three nights and received average service. Rooms were good and spacious, but ask for a room facing away from the highway. Breakfast was average with a food only barely warm. Very busy in breakfast area which resulted in a messy area
Price was very reasonable, but location I found a bit out of the way. I was dissapointed that my room wasn't cleaned on the last day. It was completed forgotten.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent County; New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at Staybridge Suites. It was exactly what we wanted and in a location which turned out to be perfect. We were there at a time which wasn't very busy so we had excellent service from the staff. They were all very pleasant and friendly. The value was excellent as we could get our own meals and a good breakfast was included. We also enjoyed the evening snacks and drinks from Tuesday to Thursday.
We were there for 12 days and never went to a restaurant once. This made it feel more like home. We have been to Australia and New Zealand and many of their motels have kitchen facilities which is excellent for those who travel but do not have unlimited funds.
We enjoy preparing our own meals.
Laundry facilities being included was also excellent especially for long visits.
Access to a computer was good and the exercise room was useful. The pool was good however it was outside and even though heated the weather was much to cold for swimming.
The staff were also very nice to give a gift to celebrate the birth of our grandchild the day after we arrived. It was a very personal touch and greatly appreciated. Thank you Michelle!
We would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope we will return another day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisvegas!
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We were on a one night stopover on our way to San Antonio so just needed somewhere to cook a meal and get a sleep. It served it's purpose well. The room was very very clean and spacious, kitchen was suitable and a supermarket was just across the highway. Staff were friendly however check in and out was laborious compared to other Staybridge suites. The gym was ok, it had machines and bikes. Breakfast was standard

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

The Staybridge Suites on Research Blvd is an excellent hotel for the business traveler. The rooms are clean and large, all non-smoking. There is a pool, internet access is supplied )both wired and wifi) and free. Breakfast is not great unless fruit and cereal is good enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

It looked nice on the outside and the foyer and dining area was nice. Our room, however, had a horrible smell from the beginning. We couldn't put our finger on it but decided it smelled like pesticides... perhaps they fumigated or sprayed for bugs. The other bad thing was that the AC made a loud sound every time it would turn on and off. So we'd wake up throughout the night. Not an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Way Worse than Last year - Extreme Pet Odors, Unclean and Run Down

Absolutely cannot recommend. Stayed here last year for a UT game because it was quiet (off campus) and new. Last year the place was spotless. Came back this weekend (a year later) and it was like a completely different property. There were dirt stains in the lobby floor and dirt stains in the elevators. The room stunk like pets. The bath towels had dried foreign matter (no you dont want to know) and the chairs had really nasty stains. The whole place had a vibe of intense cleaning neglect. Really a shame because someone spent a fortune to build this place and they are letting just fall apart with dirt. I mean, really, how tough is it to buy a steam cleaner?

We will find another hotel for Austin. This place is no longer worth the trouble. Absolutely cannot recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin NW

Address: 13087 US Hwy 183 North, Austin, TX 78750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#22 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin NW 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is located in the Music Capital of the World, Austin, TX. An all new extended stay hotel in the heart of the Arboretum District. We are located minutes from all of Austin s major attractions, including Lakeline Mall, the Arboretum Shopping Center & the new Domain Mall/Business District. Guests will enjoy having easy access to the 6th Street arts and entertainment district, Texas Capitol Building, the Austin Convention Center, Frank Erwin Center, and University of Texas at Austin Hook m Horns! The Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS), and Lake Travis are minutes away from this brand new extended stay Austin Hotel. The New Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is an All-Suite extended stay hotel with interior corridors offering spacious two bedroom, one bedroom, and studios with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Free wired & wireless Internet in all guest rooms. At Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and a light meal. Grab a snack at the convenience store or use the business center with high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and courtyard with gas BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Austin NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.