We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, consistent, just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center to your Saves list
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Clean, consistent, just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

In town for a conference, chose this place because of the location. It turns out to be nice and clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Decor was very Texas. The room was very clean, relatively spacious, and pretty quiet. Navigation was a little strange, but the staff gave good directions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    130
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
64
64
20
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here only one night for a conference in July, 2013. Hotel is nice & new and has all the modern conveniences. We found it a little hard to find the front door and place to check in. To get from room to parking garage you had to take 2 elevators - a little confusing at first. Restaurant was OK.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA UK KENYA UGANDA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

To be fair, we booked this room through a bidding website in which we knew we were bidding on a four star hotel but not which one. I was not particularly taken with the decor- very cattle-themed and the free tolietries were distinctly masculine though supposedly "white tea and grapefruit".
Overall the location is great and the center is quite nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for the weekend & the hotel was absolutely absurd. The staff was unhelpful & rude when we would ask for information about Austin. The front desk clerk even rolled her eyes at us upon checking out! The location is not convenient if we wanted to walk to eateries. They consider this 4 star? The shower door would slide open by itself, the toiletries sub par, cleanliness was too as there were stains on the pillow cases. I rather just book omni or Hilton next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT_Hotel, Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear katygirl1987,

I am so sorry you had such a poor experience with us. There are no situations where our staff should act rude or unhelpful. I encourage you to contact me directly so I may make it up to you and address the issues with the staff and the particulars of the room you stayed in. My email address is tom.rice@attconf.utexas.edu. Thanks for sharing you feedback.

Tom Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Pros:
1. The room was very nice and spacious.

2. We were in a corner parlor room on the 3rd floor facing the street, but had no issues with street noise at all. No hallway noise at all.

3. Internet worked well

4. AC worked well, which is very important in Austin in June/July.

5. Offered covered parking for a price, which was cheaper than the valet.

6. Walking distance to UT and the Capitol.

7. Good view of the Capitol from our window.

Cons:
1. Every morning between 8 and 9 something started making noise by the door, which is a problem if you're trying to sleep in or just trying to have a conversation. It seemed to be coming from the metal panel in the ceiling, some sort of motorized noise.

2. There are two sliding doors to the bathrooms and neither would stay closed. That may not be an issue if you are staying there alone, but as a married couple we still like to keep some things private when we use the restroom.

3. It was hard to adjust the temperature of the shower faucet without decreasing the pressue too much.

4. The battery in the remote was dead, tv couldn't get a signal for awhile, but luckily my husband fixed it. The tv did seem like it was about to fall off the wall.

Room Tip: I think any room would be quiet enough no matter what location. A room facing the Capitol provides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for a week and found the hotel to be average.

Pros:
Located right on UT campus
Huge number of cable channels and great high speed internet
hotel is attractive
Parking garage under hotel is easy to use

Cons:
pillows not very good
shower not very strong
Conciege not available. Was told he would not be in until noon. Called after 12PM and told he had called in sick. No one else was available.
charged me $50 deposit to put an extension cord in my room which wouldn't have been necessary if room was properly setup. No hotel ever charged this before in my experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Right in the heart of Austin, this hotel has easy access to all the hot spots and is easy to get to from I-35. The bar is nice for drinks at night before hitting the town for dinner. All of the staff was very nice. I lost a watch when I left the hotel. The found it two days later after checking out and mailed it back to me! I was very pleased and would definitely stay here again.

Rooms very clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#25 Family Hotel in Austin
#33 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.