We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient, on UT campus.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center to your Saves list
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient, on UT campus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Large, clean room. Polite front desk. Pretty building. Walking distance to tour and campus attractions. We didn't dine here. Great place to stay to see UT. Why do reviews have to be 200 characters? Why do reviews have to be 200 characters? Why do reviews have to be 200 characters?

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    130
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
64
65
20
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We all really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, lovely decor.
I wished we had had time to spend a little more time at the hotel. It feels like we were barely there and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent one night at the ATT Hotel and found it to be adequate, but nothing particularly special. I’m hard pressed to explain why this hotel can be so expensive. Checking several dates, it looks like room rates run around $250 for a standard room when UT is in session, a bit less during school breaks. Parking was an additional $16 per day. Free wi-fi and ATT Uverse TV are included.

Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The beds were a little too firm for our taste, but impeccably made up. The room seemed a little small but was still comfortable. There was no seating other than a single desk chair and no table, so it’s not ideal if you like to eat in your room. The bathroom with tub/shower combo and toilet was very small. The vanity area was very pretty and spacious enough. Lighted makeup mirror and hair dryer were provided.

We did not have a view. Our window was partially blocked by a tree, and overlooked the pool and and buildings across the street. If you walked outside the front door of the hotel, you could see the UT tower if you looked north, and the top of the capitol dome if you looked south.
The lobby was spacious and furnished nicely. There is also a courtyard which looked welcoming and had outdoor seating. We were there in December so the pool was not in use. From our window, it looked small and shallow. It appeared to be marked at 3.5 foot depth at both ends.

We interacted with staff only at check-in and check-out during our short overnight stay. They were friendly and efficient, but it was a pretty ordinary, uneventful process. We did not require or receive anything more. Again, although the staff were perfectly nice, there was nothing special or remarkable about our stay.

It is very easy to find the hotel, just a few blocks from I-35, an easy drive down MLK Boulevard. We didn’t spend much time driving around the area, so I’m not sure about nearby eateries, but we did find a Taco Cabana just a block or so down the street where we got some breakfast tacos. The hotel is right on the edge of the UT campus so it’s convenient to the stadium and pretty much anything on campus. It’s about 6 blocks to walk to the capitol, and about 13 blocks to 6th Street.

We had to go to our car quite late at night to retrieve a forgotton item, and heard a very loud party in a room near the elevator. Someone must have reported it, because by the time we got back from the garage, 2 staff members were at the door of the room addressing the noise problem.

I probably won’t stay here again. The room just was not that special and does not seem to warrant the price. We got the room on Hotwire for a bit less than the hotel website offered and it was a very slow night when we were there, but I would definitely not pay $250 an night for this stay. Perhaps it would be worth it for if you are attending an event on campus or at the hotel conference center, if having that convenience is very important to you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has very well designed rooms and is comfortable and conveniently located.

I was able to walk to the UT campus and the Capitol with ease. The shower was large and the facilities immaculate. I could expound for hours on the great aspects. The only negative attribute in my opinion was:The interior design of the lobby is creative and attractive, but could be a bit confusing. Unless you know whic elevator bank you want to use you could waste a few seconds if you don't turn the corner. You'll know what I mean if you visit. I would defintiely recommend a visit.

Room Tip: I think the view of the Capitol is better than the view of campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location near the UT campus. We were pleasently surprised with a beautiful view of the bell tower right outside our window. Each staff member that we encountered was friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable. We are planning to stay again on our next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Right on the UT doorstep. This is a very comfortable upper scale property convenient to downtown and walking distance to eclectic Gillespie St. Comparable to staying at Westin.

Pros:
Downtown location, very well appointed hotel. The large courtyard provides a relaxing outdoor experience without typical interruptions of being downtown. During our 3 day stay their restaurant served us an impeccable breakfast, Asian lunch and dinner. We met several clients at the hotel for business meetings followed by drinks at happy hour. My compliments to the friendly professional staff, my clients and myself appreciated your courtesy. I checked in late, tired with nothing but work on my mind - until your front desk associate offered a gratis upgrade on my room and suggested relaxing for a little R&R in the bar or courtyard. That was exactly what I needed that night. Without asking their friendly staff provided excellent attention with prompt service.


Cons:
Only one small thing is $20 day paid parking was not expected. Many of the nice hotels nearby and along Mopac (1) offer just as comfortable accommodations without a parking charge.

I enjoyed staying at this property. You should plan on getting out an explore the downtown hot-spots (front desk can advise). If you are up for mild adventure or not-a-boring-person then checkout half-dozen interesting establishments on Gillespie avenue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Visit for the Gran Prix weekend ... Excellent service and delicious breakfast! Good location 5-10 minutes from downtown and a couple of blocks away from Texas museum of History and the Texas Capitol and of course in the same area of the Texas University

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
#35 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.