We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice_DvB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice_DvB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has very well designed rooms and is comfortable and conveniently located.

I was able to walk to the UT campus and the Capitol with ease. The shower was large and the facilities immaculate. I could expound for hours on the great aspects. The only negative attribute in my opinion was:The interior design of the lobby is creative and attractive, but could be a bit confusing. Unless you know whic elevator bank you want to use you could waste a few seconds if you don't turn the corner. You'll know what I mean if you visit. I would defintiely recommend a visit.

Room Tip: I think the view of the Capitol is better than the view of campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    117
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
58
63
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location near the UT campus. We were pleasently surprised with a beautiful view of the bell tower right outside our window. Each staff member that we encountered was friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable. We are planning to stay again on our next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Right on the UT doorstep. This is a very comfortable upper scale property convenient to downtown and walking distance to eclectic Gillespie St. Comparable to staying at Westin.

Pros:
Downtown location, very well appointed hotel. The large courtyard provides a relaxing outdoor experience without typical interruptions of being downtown. During our 3 day stay their restaurant served us an impeccable breakfast, Asian lunch and dinner. We met several clients at the hotel for business meetings followed by drinks at happy hour. My compliments to the friendly professional staff, my clients and myself appreciated your courtesy. I checked in late, tired with nothing but work on my mind - until your front desk associate offered a gratis upgrade on my room and suggested relaxing for a little R&R in the bar or courtyard. That was exactly what I needed that night. Without asking their friendly staff provided excellent attention with prompt service.


Cons:
Only one small thing is $20 day paid parking was not expected. Many of the nice hotels nearby and along Mopac (1) offer just as comfortable accommodations without a parking charge.

I enjoyed staying at this property. You should plan on getting out an explore the downtown hot-spots (front desk can advise). If you are up for mild adventure or not-a-boring-person then checkout half-dozen interesting establishments on Gillespie avenue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Visit for the Gran Prix weekend ... Excellent service and delicious breakfast! Good location 5-10 minutes from downtown and a couple of blocks away from Texas museum of History and the Texas Capitol and of course in the same area of the Texas University

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I miss the hotel reward points but it would be hard to find a hotel in Austin that beats the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center. I have held multiple events there and the staff and service is the best in Texas. The rooms are fantastic with amazing views from the UT campus. The on-site restaurants can not be beat and the service encountered everywhere at the conference center is of the highest standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed there for a conference. Rooms ate very nice, I had a king bed room which also had a couch - it was very comfortable. The room is well equipped, with safe, iron, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, etc. Reception guys were very nice and helpful.

In general, it was very convenient staying for a conference there.

Prices are very high though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Quiet & very nice place to stay. The bar is also very cool with great selection of cocktails. The room was comfortable, slept good. Perfect location for Texas games & tailgaiting...you can walk to it all from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#40 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.