We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center to your Saves list
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Such a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We "won" this room on a very last minute bid through Priceline for the fourth of July weekend. We've stayed all over Downtown Austin over the last ten years or so, and we both agree these are the nicest rooms. And very "green" too!

The parking was only so-so convenient, but other than that absolutely no complaints. We will certainly be back, hopefully for some collegiate sports activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    147
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
80
67
20
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Great location if you're doing business on the UT campus. Staff was courteous and polite. But I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the bug bites I went home with. I slept comfortably, but when I woke up I noticed a bad rash on my shoulder. I just assumed it was an allergic reaction or something. Turns out something bit me... twice! I still have a mark on my shoulder one week later. No big deal, really.. just kind of annoying. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a conference over Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were clean and attractive. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful--we asked for dining suggestions several times--and responsive to the slight problems we encountered. You can self-park in the garage under the hotel for $14 a day with in & out privileges. We never saw the garage even close to full, but maybe that's b/c it was a holiday weekend. The hotel has a good location: we walked all around the UT campus & environs and also to the Texas history museum. The food provided for our conference meals was amazing and extremely abundant. The conference facilities were top-notch. Also, there are some great spaces to sit and lounge around the hotel & in the courtyard. I'd love to stay here again and explore Austin more fully.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The hotel is located right on the edge of the University of Texas campus, and as such is ideal for any occasion involving a school related activity. Ironically enough, our trip was not school related - we just wanted access to downtown Austin and Lake Austin. Overnight self parking added $14 to our bill, but was convenient and allowed in and out privileges. We walked straight over to tour the Capital building and then continued down Congress Avenue towards Town Lake. There was a biker rally in Austin that weekend so plenty to see as we walked past 6th street and across the Congress bridge to the Hyatt, where we rented a canoe and paddled around the lake for an hour - which seemed short, I'd recommend at least two so you can see a bit more of the lakefront. Slow going in a canoe, but only cost $10. Upon our return we had some drinks on the Hyatt patio and waited for dusk to watch the spectacle of millions of bats pour out from under the Congress bridge in search of dinner. We walked back to our hotel, which maybe took an half hour (?) and got cleaned up for the evening in a very nice stand alone shower (no tub). The provided soaps and shampoo were "free" of all things evil and harmful. The flat screen TV programming included at least 100 channels including a dozen HBO's as the AT&T Uverse programming was standard at the mothership facility. We were too pooped to go out on the town again, and ate a late dinner in the hotel bar/restaurant which offered a limited, but tasty menu and was open until 11pm. The staff was very nice and courteous including fielding our call from Houston the next day asking if they could mail our phone charger back since we left it plugged into the very conveniently located wall plug by the room table. If we would have received the promised follow up phone call to let us know if they found our charger and were sending it back, it would have been the customer service icing on the cake. But alas, our plea apparently fell through the cracks. Altogether a very clean, quiet strategically located hotel. Would stay there again on future visits. It helped that we got a price break on the room via Hotwire, as the standard rates were a bit more than we wanted to pay. Kind of lucked out in that regard.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tower view- watch it lite up if UT wins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

This is the best hotel I've stayed in in this price range - ever. The rooms are immaculate, the service friendly, and the amenities enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

This hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed there on business and it was in a great location to walk to area eateries and shops. The staff was very nice and gracious and the customer service was great. We had our meetings in their conference area and they made sure everything was to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

AT&T is not known for customer service, efficiency, or value. But this hotel is far better than its namesame. We stayed here for SXSW, the annual tech, music, and film festival. It was the last hotel with availability, and apparently we got the very last room because they had to upgrade us to a suite. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a huge balcony overlooking the UT campus. The shower and tub were pristine, and the service was fantastic. I just wish I had had more time to spend inside!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave., University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.