We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice affordable hotel North Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off a Third Night
Ranked #31 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Nice affordable hotel North Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable, quiet, convenient to the highway. Although we did not use the food service on this visit, we had on a previous stay, and it was very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    54
    28
    5
    8
See reviews for
58
38
16
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel has been used by my husband and I for business trips many times. They are consistent, the restaurant has good food and the service by the bar and wait staff is wonderful. We keep returning. The value for the money spent is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

First- great service. Efficient front desk clerks at check in and check out. Helpful staff all around. The kitchen manager helped with a special food request, the front desk provided some good sight-seeing information and housing keeping was quick when we needed something attended to. A+ for service. The room was fine. It had all of the in-room amenities that you'd expect at this price range ($90-120). My only complaints with our room and amenities were: 1) the obnoxious need to reenter room/guest info each day for the wi-fi connection, and 2) our room faced I-35. Crappy view and rather loud with the window open. The backside of the hotel, though, had a nicer view. There's a detention pond/lake behind the hotel circled with a walking path. We walked the path a couple times each day during our stay- and saw some local wildlife during our walks. There's a lot of shopping and restaurant options within a 5 minute drive, but not much within walking distance. Also,the location is a bit far out from downtown Austin.

Room Tip: Back side have better views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was perfect during the US F1 race. Better value than downtown during race weekend. Staff very helpful, in fact they couldn't have been better. Definitely aimed at the business traveller. The only minor gripe was the time of the rooms being made up, I was on the 2nd floor and it wasn't done until 3.30 or so. Probably just the luck of the draw!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good hotel at a good rate even though F1 Race was in town. Staff was friendly and bar was great. Beds have adjustable firmness setting which was nice. All in all it was a great stay. Rate was a little higher than normal due to race, but below everyone else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was nice as far as the rooms and appearance go. The staff was attentive and tried to make things right. I felt like I could have been offered a discounted rate at the time of arrival. Or I just would have liked my room to be what I reserved and paid for...ahead of time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel staff is extremely helpful and the cook to order breakfast is nice. The hotel is convenient to entertainment, restaurants and business in N Austin. Would like to have more dinner menu options but the chef's will customize an order if requested. The overall quality and value is very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Austin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas hotels. It is close to area attractions like the Round Rock Premium Outlet Mall and several sports venues. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and 32” TV. The property also features a swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining/lounge at the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.