We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI North Austin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 183 hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lone Oak, United States
1 review
“HGI North Austin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Because I stay in the area several times a year, this hotel is very conveniently located. The cost is relatively low compared to other hotel chains that offer similar amenities. The staff is always friendly and helpful with any odd request that I can come up with to include offering conference room work space for up to 10 people on a moments notice. I travel quite a bit for business and I used to stay in another hotel chain but this hotel has converted me to Hilton Garden Inn and the Hilton family of properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    43
    25
    4
    8
See reviews for
50
35
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before but had never stayed on the I-35 side. I couldn't mask the roar from the highway all night long, not even with the A/C fan turned on high and a pillow on my ear. Make sure you request a room on the other side. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find, right off the interstate - which is great after driving for a few hours just to get there. Beautiful, spacious room. Clean and clear water in the pool and hot tub. Couldn't ask for better accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location on i35 in north Austin. The staff is EXCELLENT! This is a newer hotel. The place is very clean and well maintained. I have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed my time here. The breakfast bar is very nice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to Austin for a short stay while attending a convention.
We had a very good experience, staff were friendly
and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
We had a good time at the pool one evening.
The hotel is very close to the highway which provided easy access
to all places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6549 power plant rd
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

did not honor an online reservation from their own site and could not do anything for a reservation unless it was on their screen. These guys were inconsiderate and rude. They did not know how to open their own business center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the lack of customer service you experienced at our property. I appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in improving. Please contact me at the property so that I may get more details as to the issues you encountered. (512) 339-3626 I can only hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn back your loyalty to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel is well located to our business. The bartender and chefs do a great job for a tired business person to retreat to after work. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Business center is adequate and there is a pool and fitness center plus a walking path around a small lake in back of the hotel for some exercise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#15 Green Hotel in Austin
#15 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas hotels. It is close to area attractions like the Round Rock Premium Outlet Mall and several sports venues. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and 32” TV. The property also features a swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining/lounge at the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.