We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent People"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 183 hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eastpointe
1 review
“"Excellent People"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My experience at your hotel was outstanding. I was attending a business training class, and the morning breakfast and coffee kept me going. My room was awesome, it was spotless when I came back from training. When I did sleep, did I mention the coffee, I slept like a baby. I have to mention Nicole at your front desk, she is a lifesaver. My cell phone's battery died and she lent me the use of her own phone charger. With that charge, my phone's GPS just got me to the airport. Without her help I may have never found my way to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    45
    25
    4
    8
See reviews for
50
35
14
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I don't know what the hotel was trying to do...but it seemed as if there was a foam mattress in two parts on a queen mattress. I couldn't roll over to the middle without having to go up and over. And my side was uneven, too. My back hurt during the day from the unevenness of the mattress. Nice area, and everything else seemed up to par, but if you can't sleep, what's the point?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was absolutely amazing, the hotel is in a great location, and the furnishings and décor were well maintained but a bit worn. I was not happy that for the three days we were there our suite was not vacuumed nor were the bathroom floors mopped. And for me, the most important part was that the bed was so uncomfortable. If you like a firm bed, you will not be disappointed with this hotel. Again, the staff at this hotel was GREAT and the made to order breakfast was wonderful and a perfect way to start the day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great staff and service. Everybody was very helpful. We were attending a wedding and many of the family were staying at this hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the stay so much we stayed an extra day which the front desk was more than happy to accomadate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My 2nd stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and it was just as nice as the first. Front desk staff are awesome. Our greeting was warm and friendly and they offered freshly baked cookies and cold bottled water as we checked in. The room was clean and the beds are so comfortable! Breakfast cooked to order was as good as I've ever had. The presentation of the food was First Class. The food is obviously prepared by a chef, not just a cook, and he takes pride in his work! The server, J.D, was very attentive, friendly and professional. Such a nice young man! And the bartender, Steve, was such a good sport, serving us drinks, food and fun out on the patio. When we checked out, I felt like I was saying good-bye to family. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn North, Austin, TX for a family wedding and had a great experience! Every staff member was pleasant courteous and knowledgeable. Every request was fulfilled by all members of the staff, especially requests for directions and places to visit. The "Inn" went above and beyond with assistance for the wedding. We highly recommend a stay at this Hilton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

No problems at all. Breakfast was excellent. They have a restaurant for the breakfast made to order. Staff friendly. Prompt check in and check out. I would recommend if you need a place to stay in North Austin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#14 Green Hotel in Austin
#16 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
#32 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas hotels. It is close to area attractions like the Round Rock Premium Outlet Mall and several sports venues. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and 32” TV. The property also features a swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining/lounge at the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.