We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Outlet Shopping Package
Ranked #34 of 186 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great staff and service. Everybody was very helpful. We were attending a wedding and many of the family were staying at this hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the stay so much we stayed an extra day which the front desk was more than happy to accomadate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    52
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
55
38
15
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My 2nd stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and it was just as nice as the first. Front desk staff are awesome. Our greeting was warm and friendly and they offered freshly baked cookies and cold bottled water as we checked in. The room was clean and the beds are so comfortable! Breakfast cooked to order was as good as I've ever had. The presentation of the food was First Class. The food is obviously prepared by a chef, not just a cook, and he takes pride in his work! The server, J.D, was very attentive, friendly and professional. Such a nice young man! And the bartender, Steve, was such a good sport, serving us drinks, food and fun out on the patio. When we checked out, I felt like I was saying good-bye to family. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn North, Austin, TX for a family wedding and had a great experience! Every staff member was pleasant courteous and knowledgeable. Every request was fulfilled by all members of the staff, especially requests for directions and places to visit. The "Inn" went above and beyond with assistance for the wedding. We highly recommend a stay at this Hilton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

No problems at all. Breakfast was excellent. They have a restaurant for the breakfast made to order. Staff friendly. Prompt check in and check out. I would recommend if you need a place to stay in North Austin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay here for business and I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable; it's like my home away from home! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Austin area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Front desk staff very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was outstanding! Rooms were clean and adequate (we had a king and couch in our room). Hotel is a bit hard to know how to access until you do the first time. You would think it would be noisy right on Interstate 35 but it was totall quiet inside. Very small pool if that is a big priority to you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sorry to disagree with the most recent reviews but we found our one night stay simply average and the hotel was dated compared to other Hilton Garden Inns we have stayed at in the past. As a comparison, we also stayed at the HGI at the Arboretum on this same trip to Austin and that hotel was far superior to this one.

On the positive side, our room was clean and the front desk clerk was friendly, if a bit over-the-top as it seemed she was trying to win some employee customer service competition as she pressed us to fill out a form acknowledging exemplary service.

Our room was small and faced the highway. All of the rooms in the back of the hotel were full and it was noisy on the highway side. We ran the fan on the AC unit all night to drown out the highway noise. The bathroom is old and needs updating. There were mold stains around the shower door and on the ceiling. Breakfast in the morning was mediocre, at best. At $11.95 a person, the burnt coffee, "made to order" lukewarm food and empty fruit bowl was highly disappointing. Skip the breakfast if it isn't provided complimentary and even if it is . . . I would go elsewhere.

As far as value, we used points and it was one of the cheaper Hilton hotels in the area to stay for the points, which I suppose tells you something about the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the building to avoid noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas hotels. It is close to area attractions like the Round Rock Premium Outlet Mall and several sports venues. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and 32” TV. The property also features a swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining/lounge at the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.