We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Outlet Shopping Package
Ranked #33 of 183 hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monterey, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This property provides an excellent value, just minutes by highway to downtown Austin. The front desk staff is very professional and dedicated and customer-oriented. The location is a safe area with ample parking, and there is a park next to the hotel. The hotel is in excellent condition, with great facilities, clean rooms, soft towels, and elevators in proper working order. Even if you are staying on a reward night, you can set your my way preferences in the Hilton Honors system to receive bonus points, which I think is amazing. There is fresh, cold water near the front desk with either lime or orange flavor, which is a great amenity since it can get rather warm in Austin in the summertime. My room had a large walk-in shower with soft towels and a large vanity and mirror. The bedroom has a refrigerator and microwave. Although there is no free shuttle, Austin has outstanding public transportation, and you can get to downtown for $1 each way on the 1L bus even if you have no car. Although the bus ride takes a while, you get to see the university and the state capitol building along the way. There are suites in the hotel, I think one on each of the five floors, but don't sweat it if you don't receive an upgrade. The regular rooms are very nice, and a room upgrade is not a stated benefit at Hilton Garden Inns anywhere, even if you are a diamond VIP. That being said, HGI often upgrades travelers, even on reward nights. I felt that the front desk staff was very kind and professional and dedicated and courteous. They will make sure that you have a great stay. They take their profession seriously. There are several excellent Hilton Garden Inn properties in the Austin area. This hotel provides and outstanding value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    43
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
50
35
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you're on business (or pleasure), the location is pretty convenient. Clean facility and the best is the great attitude and service from their employees. Very close to The Domain which will allow for good high end shopping and great quality restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent service and great amenities. Especially enjoy the walking path behind the hotel. Very comfortable beds in spacious rooms. Easy access on and off the expressway. Plenty of choices for dining around the area, but breakfast at the hotel is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Want the "Red Carpet" treatment on an average man's salary....come here to the Hilton Garden Inn in Austin, Texas! We loved it! Wonderful staff and shared in our joy of becoming man and wife! Memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin North, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Showers have mold or some black stuff growing in the white grout. Shower leaks and the floor is slimy and feels like it hasnt been cleaned. Unless you enjoy showering, this is a great hotel! Staff was helpful and friendly, but this doesnt do much if the rooms are dirty. :( I would not recommend this hotel. There is another Hilton a few miles down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I want to thank you for submitting your comments. The experience you described does not meet our standards and is not the experience we want our guests to have. After reading your comments I went and reviewed the room, one of the issues is we use brown grout in the showers, not white, I do understand how you would mistake this for being a dirty. We are replacing the plastic guard on the shower door to keep the water from leaking out. Thank you again for your comments. I also hope that you will give us another chance to meet, or exceed, your expectations; and I encourage you to contact me directly to arrange a future stay. As always, we appreciate your business, and do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable hotel. Staff was great! Lots of great places to eat nearby and supermarket just on the other side of the highway. Takes 10 to 20 minutes to get into downtown depending on traffic. It is next to a highway so the rooms on that side see the traffic and can hear the hum of the highway but we were fine with it because it was so nice. Its a newer hotel with a mini fridge, microwave and granite in the bathroom. Nicely decorated with tasteful furniture and pictures. Rooms were spacious with a nice desk and chair with ottoman. Public spaces were very nice with a bar and restaurant area next to a high ceilinged entry which was spacious and bright. Would stay there again. Wish the hotels downtown were this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

From beginning to end, we enjoyed this "Inn". The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, smiling and commenting to us every time that we passed the front desk. When we needed directions to UT, they came up with a campus map, downtown Austin map, and general map of the area. They do not necessarily have a firsthand knowledge of the UT campus, tho, so do not depend on them for that.

Food and Hospitality was outstanding. There was lemon and orange water dispensers in the lobby, and even chocolate chip cookies one night, available. the person behind the counter even wrapped them up for us, asking how many we'd like, as if it was fine if we wanted more than the one apiece we'd expect. We had a coupon to eat the breakfast eacj morning, and it was delicious. They call it being the CEO of the CTO. (Cook To Order). We ordered Belgian Waffles , omelets, bacon, and sausage. There were also cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, toppings for yogurt, fresh juices of 3 or 4 kinds, and the coffee, hot tea and cocoa, available all day and through the evening, from what I could tell, There were also varied danishes, English muffins, bagels, blueberry and banana nut muffins and breads for toasting. The bluebery muffins were some of the best I have EVER eaten. The omelets and waffles were enjoyed by all of our table. The server who waited on us in the lobby dining area was extremely attentive the first morning, and not quite as attentive the 2nd: odd because it was the same person both times. It was a barely adequate job only the 2nd morning.

There is an outdoor pool and a jacuzzi there, the jacuzzi having nice strong jets. The pool was cold for us adults, but I did see others with little kids enjoying it. Very fluffy and some over-sized towels to wear back to the room. The workout room had 3 treadmill-type machines, one having steps with handles to work your arms, also: very good workout! Machines seemed new or almost new: huge!

The room was very nice. We were able to get internet, but did printing in the business office. Everything was working, except for a problem with water pressure a few times with both the sink and the shower, When it happened with the shower, we called, as one of us was in the shower, and it was corrected within a minute or two, truthfully! There were all the amenities one would expect in the bathroom, except no body wash and only one soap (excellent Bath and Body Works soap products, tho), and the room had even more: a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock, etc. We had brought a small cooler, so we just moved what we had into the fridge for late night snacks and morning milk or oj before going down to breakfast, and then moved it back to the cooler upon leaving. The beds were very comfortable to me...not as comfortable to my hubby. They had a "wooly" topper over the mattress, making them very cushy, I thought. The view was unremarkable, but we were gone most of the day, anyway, so that was not important to us. Easy to find parking nearly. Very nice place to stay and would stay there again in a minute.

The room was very nice, with a good shower head,

My husband used the business office downstairs to print off some Groupons that we had accidentally left at home.

The walls were slightly thin,so that we heard people around us when they were showering or in the hall, but there was no late night noise to speak of.

We used HiltonHonors points to stay (30,000 per night), and it did require a lot to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Budget, Free in...
Show More
Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Pool, Mid-range...
Show More
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Quiet, Pool, Mi...
Show More
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#15 Green Hotel in Austin
#16 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#34 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas hotels. It is close to area attractions like the Round Rock Premium Outlet Mall and several sports venues. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and 32” TV. The property also features a swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining/lounge at the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.