We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Austin at the Domain

Save Saved
You added aloft Austin at the Domain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
aloft Austin at the Domain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #76 of 184 hotels in Austin
Katy, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Austin for a graduation. The front desk people were friendly. This hotel is decorated with a modern twist. I love the simplicity of the room, it doesn't look like your traditional hotel room but very nice and functional. We ate at the restaurant next door, The Park, and had the best burger! This location is great because you are within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. This is a pet friendly hotel and I don't hate pets but it didn't bother me any. I just saw some customers with their dogs as they were coming and going. I loved the bath products, very nice quality...Bliss is the brand. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear cook_008,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel accommodations in Austin, and that you found our location to be convenient during your visit. It's nice to hear that you also appreciated our unique, modern design and the style that defines Aloft hotels. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    90
    45
    15
    10
See reviews for
37
56
10
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Yes, we were in walking distance to the Domain. But it was loud at night. I was able to drown it out with the tv on. The amenties were great, but the pool was a little small. Rooms do not have drawers or cabinets, but is pet friendly. Stay was great and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from The Park (its quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear 1234maso,
We appreciate your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel and that you would like to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If IKEA had a hotel this would be it, to me it felt cheap and reminiscent of my college years. No dressers or closets, just a cubbie hole and hanger on hooks. As far as room comfort, I slept fine but several other occupants complained about the construction in the hotel as well as surrounding the hotel. I recommend this hotel on the condition that you are away from the noisy elevator and they have the BEST hotel gym i have been at in a long time. I spend the day working/training and need the escape in a good gym- clean and well maintained. Cardio equipment had tv screens built in and the hotel provided ear buds. A nice feature to skip the housekeeping for $5 credit was nice, but it seemed all the items in the store were overpriced. The location is adjacent to the Domain shopping center. The bar/restaurant next door is nice but noisy, they have specials for food & drink each night plus a well rounded menu for my healthy 'nit picky' diet desires....they even do the burgers low carb style on a lettuce wrap and the salads are more than iceberg in a bowl.
Oh, really like the blue soap...very refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending the Austic City Limits music festival in October and I thought the location met our needs completely. Visitors should be aware that they will need a car if they plan on visiting downtown Austin, Zilker park, etc. Otherwise the cab fees will cost you. However, there is also plenty of shopping, eatling, bars within walking distance. The hotel is basic but nice - it's not a W, rather it's a simplified version. Rooms were clean and quiet, but not the type of rooms you want to loiter in all day. Staff was friendly and the restaurant next door had great hours and options. Would stay there again if I needed a place in the same location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at aloft Austin at the Domain, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear CaseyR07,
We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad you found Aloft to be so accommodating during your visit to Austin, as well as in a convenient location for dining and walking to local shopping and attractions. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent New Year's Eve weekend 2012-2013 here. Love the location - away from downtown Austin - but a quick drive anyplace. The Domain shopping experience is great too. aloft is minimalist, contemporary, and spartan - yet everything I need is there. They have a small store in the lobby with everything from bananas to Hagen Daaz ice cream. Bed - big and comfy - nice comforter. The aloft is a part of the W chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was very clean and comfortable. Very nice employees and helpful. They knew the area well and was able to help in locating a great place to eat. Wish we could have spent more time around the area shopping. It looked like a very nice area to do some great shopping.

Just watch out for the people hanging out around the parking lot, may need help keeping dealers off of the roads around that area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

the hotel was clean , comfortable. We didn't realize it was a 35$ taxi ride to Austin city centre.
unless you are going there for shopping at mall near there not much in walking distance.
the swimming pool is nice for lounging but not really deep enough to swim.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Address: 11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#76 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Austin at the Domain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.