We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE this Hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Austin at the Domain

Save Saved
You added aloft Austin at the Domain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
aloft Austin at the Domain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #76 of 182 hotels in Austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We LOVE this Hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We came to Austin for one night to visit family. We have two dogs that travel with us. Most hotels charge between $75 and $150 non-refundable deposit if you have a pet. What really appealed to us was the fact that they accept pets for absolutely no fee. That's right, absolutely free. Not only do they accept pets for free, they welcome pets with a gift bag including doggy treats, dog toy and a luxurious pet bed.

Clean, close to amazing shopping area, restaurants, and only 20 minutes from downtown.

They also accommodated us with a very late checkout, so we could enjoy kayaking in town center before we had to go home the next day!

You can't ask for better customer service or a nicer place to stay for the price.

It will be hard to stay anywhere else when we travel. Thank you Aloft !

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    87
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
37
54
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I travel to Austin from the UK a couple of times a year, and this was my first stay in the Aloft. It's not my favourite Austin hotel, but is perfectly good and I'd have no problem staying there again. It's only about 25 minutes drive from the Airport and down-town.

Like everywhere (I have been) in Austin, the bar and reception staff are ultra-nice and helpful. The place itself is pretty funky - very modern - I told my family that if IKEA built a hotel it would look like this. Room was really comfortable, huge bed, massive TV on the wall, and unlike other reviews I couldn't hear any noise whatsoever from other rooms. Only real downside was the huge air-con unit was on the floor only a couple of feet from the bed, and was way too loud to keep running when you are trying to sleep. (In March this didn't matter, since it wasn't *that* hot)

Apart from the breakfast bar (coffee, muffins) and a fridge with boxed sandwiches, there is no catering here. The room/bar service is ordering food to be delivered from local take-aways, of which there are a few Chinese, Burger and Pizza places. You can also eat at the bar next door, which seems to be a popular venue, or walk to the many restaurants in the Domain.

There is a nice, small, outside area for eating/drinking, with a small pool and sunbathing areas, and a decently-equipped gym with weights and the latest running/cycling/cross-training machines.

The Domain itself has loads of restaurants and cool shops (Apple, Microsoft) with a real cosmopolitan feel,and all within a minutes walk from the Hotel. There is a lot of development still going on here and I guess this place is going to be huge.

Anyway - the aloft - absolutely fine!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Aloft hotels are always fun and this location has a nice bar next door. Also the location is part of a nice shopping area. As a bonus it's only 15 - 20 minutes from downtown. At this location the pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly front desk., easy to park, can walk to the Domain, shops & restaurants. Easy access to High way. Good enough for a few nites, after all, most times you are not in the room, you need a place to shower and sleep. Priced right. Has a nice large TV on the wall, place to plug in electronics. Airy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a fan of ALoft, I don't like the fact that I have to bring shampoo and conditioner as all they have is a dispenser of 2 in 1 and soap (weight matters when you only travel with carry on luggage).
If you have a choice of hotels stay at the Westin down the road, the Aloft has a bar attached which gets really loud and overall the Westins services and amenities are much better.
In their favour they do have outlets next to the bed for phone charging, the bed is comfortable and the shower is nice

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Aloft. This place isn't the best property when it comes to business, but for leisure, it was awesome. The lobby looks very modern and it seems to target the young crowd. This was the first hotel where i spent a lot of time at the lobby. The lobby is a very nice place to relax or have fun with your friends. I also really liked the staff. They were very friendly and they remembered me every time i stopped by the front desk. The bartender was very sociable and met to my and my friend's needs. Everything was very nice; but, i did wish the beds were a bit more comfortable though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

So many aloft hotels fall below the potential of what they could be but the aloft at The Domain does it all right.

Pros:
1. Front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, (A rare combination at aloft hotels)
2. We were traveling with a pet and the hotel was very accommodating.
3. Great location.
4. Free parking.

Cons: None

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Address: 11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#71 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Austin at the Domain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.