We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Austin at the Domain

Save Saved
You added aloft Austin at the Domain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
aloft Austin at the Domain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #79 of 182 hotels in Austin
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will be back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly front desk., easy to park, can walk to the Domain, shops & restaurants. Easy access to High way. Good enough for a few nites, after all, most times you are not in the room, you need a place to shower and sleep. Priced right. Has a nice large TV on the wall, place to plug in electronics. Airy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    81
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
36
48
10
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a fan of ALoft, I don't like the fact that I have to bring shampoo and conditioner as all they have is a dispenser of 2 in 1 and soap (weight matters when you only travel with carry on luggage).
If you have a choice of hotels stay at the Westin down the road, the Aloft has a bar attached which gets really loud and overall the Westins services and amenities are much better.
In their favour they do have outlets next to the bed for phone charging, the bed is comfortable and the shower is nice

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Aloft. This place isn't the best property when it comes to business, but for leisure, it was awesome. The lobby looks very modern and it seems to target the young crowd. This was the first hotel where i spent a lot of time at the lobby. The lobby is a very nice place to relax or have fun with your friends. I also really liked the staff. They were very friendly and they remembered me every time i stopped by the front desk. The bartender was very sociable and met to my and my friend's needs. Everything was very nice; but, i did wish the beds were a bit more comfortable though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

So many aloft hotels fall below the potential of what they could be but the aloft at The Domain does it all right.

Pros:
1. Front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, (A rare combination at aloft hotels)
2. We were traveling with a pet and the hotel was very accommodating.
3. Great location.
4. Free parking.

Cons: None

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nicely situated at the Domain, we stayed at Aloft because we were SPG Members and in Austin for the Formula 1 race. Lovely, new Hote with nice room amenities. The houskeeping staff were very friendly. I've stayed in many Hotels with Starwood and I want to make mention of the General Manager...So impressed by his hospitality...Standing at the reception desk for much of the day on an obviously high-demand check-in day, he was friendly and welcoming and really seemed to care about us and our stay. The front desk staff were all so helpful with local activities and directions, the special daily drink of the day at the bar fun and overall a great experience with my first Aloft stay in Austin. I particularly loved the one-on-one "SPG Moments" experience with race driver Nico Rosberg at the private Lobby reception. Can't wait to return in November 13.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
431 reviews 431 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
424 helpful votes 424 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a hotel in a nice area but pretty simple itself. The biggest complaint is the thin walls and the poor room heating/air conditioning. The air is either too hot or cold and blows right onto the bed and very loud. Room blinds couldn't cover the entire window at the bottom due to a desk in the way so in the morning the light comes in. Overall, it means a mediocre night sleep.

One positive is that the staff was very nice and helpful, even driving us to local restaurants and picking us up. Great work there.

My suggestion, bring ear plugs! With all the other choices in the area, I won't be staying here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from elevators otherwise you'll get a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A good chain of hotels, my first stay at Austin. Good service! Large Rooms, very contemporary! A very good sports bar/restaurant operating until very late in the evenings!!
The Domain is a is a good location, proximity to my office, choice for food and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
Address: 11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Austin at the Domain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.