We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Austin at the Domain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Austin at the Domain to your Saves list
aloft Austin at the Domain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #53 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice and Centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a very nice and well thought put Hotel, very nice locations and shops and restaurants galore. Very near the State Capital. The staff is very professional and very nice. It seems like they will do anything to make sure your stay a pleasurable one. I stay 120 + nights per year and were mostly at Holiday Inns but Holiday inns are slowly going downhill and this is a great chain to take over where Holiday Inns were 20 years ago.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    121
    55
    18
    12
See reviews for
45
70
13
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
México
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Love it, finally a hotel in the US with a lot of design, very chick and very well thought out. The staff is friendly in a chic way without sounding phoney. I am bery happy I doscovered it. Great location near the The Domain.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Trendy Boutiquey Type Hotel, everything was fine about the stay there just wasn’t anything remarkable about the stay. The HVAC system works really weird. Runs when you don’t want it to run and doesn’t run when you need it to run, it cycles fairly loud as well. Hotels a little noisy overall.

This hotel is dog friendly, you can park across the street for free which is nice for a downtown property. Checking in is was nice but nothing special. Overall everything was fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean and located very well. The interior is tastily decorated, staff is friendly and the hotel has good amenities. The room itself is uniquely decorated. I loved the tall shower and large TV. The Domain is also a very fun place to stay in when one is traveling for business. Within walking distance is the Cru from where you can get a bottle of excellent wine to go and there are several top restaurants nearby. Of course the shopping can be a great way to spend your evening as well.

I looked at the other comments and took caution to stay away from the 2nd floor and away from elevators. I can see how the hotel could be a little loud because the hallways echo but I didn't have any problems. It was quiet. My only problem with this hotel is, believe it or not, the pillows. They are extremely high and even after one night caused me to have a neck ache. When I brought this up with the management they said and I quote "everyone complains about the pillows but when we have brought this up with Starwood, they say there is nothing wrong with the pillows and these are the pillows we use." If that is your attitude, SPG I would sincerely question it as you are supposed to be in the business of making us, consumers, comfortable for the night. If EVERYONE complains about your pillows, you DO have a problem with them! I would say anyone can sleep on an uncomfortable pillow for one night but I wouldn't stay here for a whole week of business meetings as the neck ache would eventually become a major problem for me. I would challenge your internal Pillow Subject Matter Expert to learn a bit more about human anatomy and install lower profile pillows.

Minor issue is that there are no movie channels at all but with all the other things around to do that's not really a big problem. I would suggest getting HBO or Showtime or something though!

Room Tip: Stay away from 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is a typical Aloft but that is why I like it. you know what you are getting and they are consistent. This hotel is in the Domain area which is a real hot spot. many hotels and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Am 2 nights away from becoming platinum this year with SPG and of all my stays here in the US and abroad including 5 star properties, didn't meet a team as friendly/helpful as the staff in the property. So professional and knowledgeable and service oriented wish some of the other properties had the same approach. Good job guys can't wait to see you all next year for the race.

Room Tip: try the breakfast counter. very cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

You'll know, from my other reviews, that I go to hotels for cocktails and meetings and holidays and all sorts of things but my basic priority is SLEEP! The Aloft is not quiet. It's the sort of place lots of screaming sorority girls reconvene 5 years after graduation for FUN weekends! OH HEY GIRL! SCREEEEAM! It goes like that. This would be ok if the hotel had invested in proper sound insulation and doors that were more than a millimegtre thick. As it was I had to hush people. The doors and wall are so thin I coulkd hear people's alarms going off in the morning. The staff were pleasant enough and v helpful when it came ot getting masses of boring business papers printed out. But the noise is...well, too much. A shame as the basic conept is nice and I applaud their eco efforts.

Room Tip: get a rom as far from the elevator as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Address: 11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Austin at the Domain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.