We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice long terms tay hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Austin / Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Austin / Arboretum to your Saves list
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10001 N Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum) (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Get 20% Off
Ranked #21 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very nice long terms tay hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed here nearly 60 nights while on business between April and August of 2011. Other than four months of oppressive Austin heat, my stay here was very nice.

The rooms are quite spacious and each has two HD TVs and a great kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Breakfasts were good and had a good variety of food from one day to the next. On Monday through Thursday, the hotel had a "reception" after work where they provided a nice light meal that was usually enough for me for the day which saved me a lot of money.

The only negative was that on occasion during the summer months, the hotel was filled to capacity and the common areas were not large enough to accommodate all of the people. This probably happened 3 or 4 times during my 60 days there, so not often, but you might want to check on how full the hotel will be if you are wanting to stay there for business and peace/quiet are important.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattssaustin, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the feedback as this is how we improve. I hear your concerns with the public areas and we will hopefully be making some changes to that at the beginning of next year. Again I thank you for the taking time to provide feedback,

Brian Long
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    75
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
86
34
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I and my mother stayed here for three days while visiting family in Austin. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfast was fresh with great variety and friendly service. We will definitely stay her again when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattssaustin, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our feedback. We look forward to your return in the near future,

Brian Long
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Wonderful experience @ Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Austin. We were in the Aboretum area and close enough to either Lake Travis or Downtown.
This is really more of an extended stay place, since it has a full working kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher. Continenal Breakfast was well done. We enjoyed being close to the Whole Foods Market which was in walking distance. Several places to eat and drink just as close.
Middle of the night noises from room above, but on a weekend, that seems to happen at any hotel.
Certainly would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattssaustin, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback, I know youre time is valuable so we thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Brian Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Clean. Essentially a studio apt with full size couch, fridge, d/w, microwave, oven and 2 burner stove; dishes, pans, silverware, coffee pot. Large t.v., DVD player, iron/board. Staff was accommodating. Tall shower head (yeah!). Lots of fluffy pillows, bed was a little too firm. A/c was cold and relatively quiet. Breakfast was good, little different each day, plenty of food//beverages to choose from; especially enjoyed the peeled and sliced grapefruit. One big faux pas - no ice machine! Ice maker in freezer spit out about 2 ice cubes per hour.

There is a pool, hot tub, business center and gym.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattssaustin, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We appreciate the feedback on the ice machines; we have currently just finished a full kitchen renovation and have replaced all appliances including that of the refrigerators and ice machines. We value your opinion and I thank you for the feedback,


Brian Long
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I would definitely not go there again. The airconditioning and fridge were so loud that I had to change the room. The breakfast buffet is so lousy that it can't really be called a buffett. I am not sure why it uses the Hyatt name

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattssaustin, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you so much for the feedback, good or bad we want to hear about it. I will take this to my team and we will look into your room a little bit further. We just went through a full applinace package upgrade as well as several ac replacements so we will make sure this is on that or one to follow. Thanks again and hopefully you will give us another opportunity.

Brian Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Clean, quiet rooms, a VERY accommodating and friendly staff; a happy hour with complimentary snacks, beer and wine; a pool and an exercise room; and family friendly all help to make the Hyatt Summerfield a perfect place to stay .

Room Tip: Very comfortable, quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattssaustin, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you so much for the feedback, if I can ever be of assistance please let me know. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Brian Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here during 4th of July weekend with our 1 year old baby. Bringing baby means we need to wash bottles and food jars and so on. The kitchen is super clean, and the rest of the room too, including the bathroom. I love the walk in closet, it felt a lot more homey.

Their hot breakfast is also pretty good. The only thing I don't like about the hotel is the fact that all 3 building are separated, and we stayed at the furthest building. So we had to walk in the hot Texas summer weather to get to the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyattssaustin, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you so much for the feedback, if I can ever be of assistance please let me know. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Brian Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Austin / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Austin / Arboretum

Address: 10001 N Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#12 Green Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Austin / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt house Austin/Arboretum is located in the upscale Arboretum area of Austin Texas. In addition to the Arboretum shops, several other shopping centers are nearby including the Simon® Domain Mall, The Gateway Mall, Lakeline Mall, and Highland and Barton Creek Square Mall. Round Rock Outlet mall is 12 miles north or the outlet malls of San Marcos are just a quick 45 miles to the south. For the business traveler, our northwest Austin location is conveniently located near the JJ Pickle UT Research Center, IBM, Emerson, Apple, Microsoft, Agilent, Flextronics, Oracle, G-Tech, Cadence Design, Intel, Freescale, Banc Vue, Motorola and Texas Instruments. The downtown Austin live music scene is just 10 miles from the Arboretum hotel as is the main campus of the University of Texas, Texas State Capital, LBJ Library as well as the 6th street entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Austin / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.