We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Want to Leave!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #5 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Didn't Want to Leave!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I recently stayed here with a friend and two small children. From the moment we checked in until we reluctantly checked out, our stay at The Four Seasons was equally luxurious and relaxing. The staff were helpful and even showed my girls around and brought them the cutest robes and slippers while we in The Spa. Service was both attentive and thoughtful and the mattress was heavenly....

I can't wait to go back-maybe without the kids next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    158
    84
    34
    5
See reviews for
186
241
40
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everything about the Four Seasons Austin is what you might expect from a high-end hotel: the staff is extremely courtesy and helpful; the rooms are clean and pleasant; the ammenities are top notch; and the river side view rooms have a great view (though at a not-so-insignificant not-insignficant-amount more). The only way my stay would have been better is if I'd brought my own pillow ... while nice, the hotel's pillows were simply not that supportive/comfortable (but no more or less so than most hotels).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband surprised me with an overnight getaway for our 7th anniversary. I loved every second of staying at this hotel. From the friendly greeting when we arrived to the complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and friendly note that were sent up. I will most certainly be back for another visit!!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking Lady Bird Lake and it was amazing to have breakfast in our room overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly and the view is wonderful. The room rate is way overpriced for the area and general condition of the hotel. For half the price, I have stayed at much nicer four and five star properties. The carpet in my room was clearly not clean and stained, the in-room dining menu was missing, and the housekeeping staff forgot the bottled water. The staff was very prompt to respond to complaints and extremely cheerful. In-room dining for breakfast for one was over $40 by the time three or four separate charges were tacked on. There are no other eating options other than the main dining room, and no quick take-away food area. For over $600 a night, I was given a relatively small room two doors away from the elevator area. The lobby is nice, but so loud when busy that I literally could not hear the check-in clerk. I like this hotel, but it is pricing itself in a range that does not reflect the true property value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear HoustonKaren,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin with us on TripAdvisor. I especially appreciate your comments regarding our staff's responsiveness and overall demeanor since we pride ourselves on our exemplary service.

That said, I was disappointed to hear you did not find your room condition up to standard or worth the value you paid. We are currently working with our team here on an update to all of our guestrooms and hope you are able to return and enjoy these enhancements on a future visit. I also appreciate your comments regarding the availability of dining options in the hotel. We are always looking for ways to provide better options to our guests so we will be sure to focus on this area in the future.

HoustonKaren, thank you again for your feedback. Should you wish to speak further regarding your experience or provide any additional details, I invite you to call or email me personally using the contact information below.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
(512) 685-8034
rob.hagelberg@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We chose the Four Season's restaurant, Trio, as the location for a recent business meeting. The food and drinks were delicious, service was prompt and the private room afforded us privacy. We would definitely choose to return for future meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was born and raised in Austin but I have lived in NYC for the last several years. When I come home I love to visit Four Seasons Hotel for drinks and live music in the lobby lounge, great bat viewing from the back lawn and dinner in their amazing restaurant TRIO. I brought a friend from NYC with me this time and Four Seasons Austin did not disappoint. They even made sure that the bats flew for my friend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

For the past year, my daughter and I have been planning her wedding. Our first contact at the Four Seasons was Meredith Hill, whose professionalism and enthusiasm convinced us that the Four Seasons had to be part of Caroline's wedding festivities. We ruled out an outdoor wedding so opted for the indoor reception in the ballroom. Throughout the entire process, Meredith was prompt in responding to questions, available at all times to discuss details, and more than willing to try and accommodate Caroline's sometimes 'different' ideas. She bent over backwards to make it all perfect, and it was! Patrick and I cannot think of an instance when anything went wrong, and we are pretty sure that Meredith and Gina (Clink) could not have worked better together to make it the wedding of Caroline's dreams...The food and cakes were outstanding, and the staff very professional and attentive. I will definitely and enthusiastically recommend the Four Seasons and Meredith to anyone who asks (and event if they don't)!
Thank you for a wonderful experience. Bootsie & Patrick

Room Tip: Lakeview is beautiful! I highly recommend the 0th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#2 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#5 Family Hotel in Austin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#11 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the green banks of Lady Bird Lake, Four Seasons Hotel Austin provides garden tranquility near the Convention Center and the renowned entertainment district. Enjoy legendary Texas hospitality, sophisticated dining, lakeside fitness, spacious quarters and Hill Country style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.